Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 17, 2007 - 10:11 p.m.
"fatfish gift certificate" or "ugly betty finale"

Hey Journal!

Today I wanted to bring my wrist guard thing over here so that when I type, I wouldn't be in pain.. but I forgot it again. :( Now I have to hold my writs at a weird angle while typing, and I don't like that!!

This morning I left for work later than I wanted to... I got to work just at 9.. and the morning went by quickly, I did some random stuff, and then went downstairs to clean up the mess left behind in the gym from all of my computer installation. All of the computers are finally installed with the exception of the server, which requires IBS to actually move the data from their software over manually... so, for that they need to do it, and it's scheduled for June 11th at 8am. How nice.

So, at lunch I ate my soup and did the crossword puzzle.

I cleaned my whole desk off later on because there was a gross spider on my desk, and i had a lot of clutter and I wanted to make sure future spiders had nowhere to hide, so now everything is very orderly, and no large piles of paper around.

I departed at 5, and headed home. I got there around 5:30 and packed up some more stuff to bring over here. Then I came over and waited for Dan to arrive, and we went to Fatfish for dinner.

I had a gift certificate for there, or $50 that I had won from WALK last year in August, and it expired in a week or so, so we needed to use it before then!!

It took a while to get there because there was some crazy road closure detour thing, which was absolutely ridiculous. It was a nice place, a little small, but not too many people there... It's really the kind of place that I can see being really busy in the summer...

I got the fillet Mignon, and Dan got the Ravioli... It was very enjoyable, and I got corn on the cob instead of the strange "root vegetables." It was great. I love corn on the cob!

So....That was dinner... then we came back here and watched Ugly Betty! Ahhh Wow, what a finale.. SO MUCH GOING ON! I loved it loved it loved it! Where to BEGIN! I'm so upset about Santo! Isn't always the way it is, they make you love someone that you used to hate, and then something like this happens! So sad! And the thing with Henry, and the dentist, and charlie, and the dental lady (who was from the West Wing)... that was funny.. Daniel and Alexis, and the car to the hospital.. crazy!! And the CRAZY new twist that AMANDA is Fay's daughter!? And who is the father?! Bradford!? Wild.

So much went down in tonight's episode! It was great!

Anyway, then I took a shower, and now I must get ready for bed!

Tomorrow is FRIDAY! I'm so happy.. I totally thought today was Wednesday this morning, and I kept saying that It felt like it should be a Thursday! How happy I was to find out that It WAS Thursday!

Alrighty... time for some sleep! A busy weekend of moving stuff is ahead of us! We wanna get everything else that remains to be moved in by the end of the weekend!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com