Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 24, 2007 - 10:57 p.m.
"99% light blocking curtains"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at about 4am AGAIN because of the intense amount of sunlight streaming in our windows. I could get a tan laying in bed!!

Anyway, I got up for real at 7:45, got ready and off to work!

I got to work a little early, and I read my paper, and got lots of random things done. Sent out two mass emails, and worked on some website issues. I also played a game of Spider Sol! :)

On my lunch break I ate my soup, Sudoku, went out to the car, and attempted the crossword.

Bill went over some things about POS and Outings and Account Codes which was a little crazy. Apparently we are going to try to fix these oddities in the next few days.

I departed at 5, got home at 5:40, did some random stuff, got changed, and off we went.

We went to Dan's house for dinner...it was yummy.. the corn and mashed potatoes were very enjoyable! As well as the meat, but I can't recall what exactly you call that kind of meat.. lol So I can not call it by name.

Anyway, after dinner Dan and I went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond with Dan's mom and brother. We got curtains for the bedroom which are "eclipse curtains" which claim to block out 99% of light!! I certainly hope they do their job! We need it!

We managed to knock three of the curtains off the rod in the store why trying to figure out how wide the curtains were. LOL It was quite funny.

We also got a bath mat, a little rug for the bathroom, and a squeegee!

Then we went to Stop and Shop where we used our coupons to get lots of stuff we needed. We are saving p some stuff for tomorrow when it's TRIPLE COUPON DAY at PathMark! :)

Anyway, we got home, brought or stuff in, and hung the curtains! The look great and should do a good job! I took a shower, and now it's time for some sleep!

This three day weekend can't come soon enough! :)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com