Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 31, 2007 - 9:55 p.m.
"pines grand opening"

Hey Journal!

Today was the GRAND OPENING of the Pines course at work! How very exciting.

I got up at 7:45, got dressed and ready for work. It was a nice day, I was able to wear shorts and a collared shirt.

I had a little trouble getting out of here on time because I had the wrong shorts on, and then I forgot my sunscreen, which I didn't even have here.. and then finally I was off to work.

Got in at 9:00, went outside and took some pictures of the course before it opened, and then did a little work in the office until 10:40. I then went to my position on 7-Pines. I sat in the cart for the rest of the day greeting members who came to that area, and taking their picture on the Tee with the 7-Fairway in the background. The members really enjoyed the new course, and with the exception of a very few, all the comments were positive.

One member, who is notoriously a pain, complained that they didn't know that there would be food at the halfway house. I explained that there was indeed food there, and then offered to call the restaurant to get anything they would like. They were a bit hostile at first, but I coaxed them, and they got an apple and a Snapple.

The last group passed my way a little after 3:00 and then I went inside. I had a bad headache and felt kinda weird. I did a little work, and then at 4:30 I took some final pics of the BBQ and then headed home.

Since Dan had to work really late tonight, I went to my house and had dinner there, and then went through some more random stuff from my bedroom. I cleaned off a few shelves, and still have a lot to go, but at least I'm making progress.

I got back here around 6, came online, did some random stuff around the house, and then took a shower. I then watched Jeopardy, and when Dan arrived home we ate some frozen chicken things, and watched some of the Mets game.

The spelling bee was on ABC tonight, and let me tell you... the first kid to get up was INSANE, he spent the ENTIRE time trying to pronounce the word correctly, and he couldn't repeat what the judge was saying. It was RIDICULOUS!

Anyway, I must get ready for bed now, I'm exhausted! Thank God tomorrow
s FRIDAY!! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com