Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 03, 2007 - 9:52 p.m.
"silent without a trace" or "bet the house chase"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up around 11:00 when my mom called me, and she wanted to know if she could stop by with some things she wanted to drop off.

She came by and said Hi, and then when she left, Dan and I cleaned up some more around the house. I took the cover of the air conditioner in the bedroom off, and it was all dusty and blackened, so I washed it off thoroughly with Dawn and put it in the bathtub to soak the crap off. It cleaned up really well, and I used the Magic Eraser to clean the paint marks off of the trim.

Anyway, after that I vacuumed the air filter thing that was also covered in dust, and then let it dry. Dan watched the Mets game.

I then went home to get some more stuff from there. My room is so insane.. there's no way to get everything out of there.. it's just insanity. I stayed there for about an hour, and then I departed and came back.

Dan and I went to Target and bought laundry hampers, and some other random necessities. Another package of Magic Erasers! YEAH! and that was about it.

We then went to walk around the mall, and it was just closing, so most of the stores were all gated, but it was okay, cause we just wanted to walk around. They changed all the signs and stuff, too. The new "logo" of the mall is kinda weird. I don't think I like it.

Anyway, we then decided to go to Pizza Hut for dinner, but let me tell you.. on the way..we passes Starbucks in Hauppauge and at the Drive Thru was the van from the new Nick at Nite gameshow "Bet The House." Intrigued, we decided to follow it. It went down 111 and turned onto Maple Ave, and then down some residential street. We followed, but it made a quick right and then busted a U. We kept driving and made the next left, and then came out on another street and headed back towards Maple. As we did, what turned off Maple and onto the street we were on..THE BET YOUR HOUSE VAN!! AHHH! It passed us, and so we made a turn onto Maple, and then decided to come back and follow it. We did, but it was gone. We trusted our intuition and made a right at the end of the street... as we went down the road, there was no sign of the car. But then..COMING AT US AGAIN, there it was!! It was definitely lost, they were driving all in circles! We turned around and followed it again, but then realized we both hit a dead end, where we BOTH made turnarounds in the circle! It was ridiculous.. it they didn't realize we were following them, then they were CRAZY. So we headed back up that road towards Maple Ave, but then as the van approached it, it made another U-Turn and started coming back, so...WE made a left onto the next street we saw, and GUESS WHO FOLLOWED US!! Yep! SO WEIRD. Then it pulled over to the side of the road, and we had had enough, so we went to Pizza Hut. LOL

It was wild though. I have no idea what was going on.. but it was funny.

So...Pizza Hut was an experience as always. The pizza was good... not much else to mention!

This weekend flew by, and I can't believe it's almost time for bed already... work tomorrow.. gonna be a slow/quiet day. The outing was cancelled and so it's gonna be like Winter again! lol

After Pizza Hut we came home... I took a shower and we watched Without A Trace, however 1/2 of the show was completely without sound. Well, I shouldn't say completely... it actually had all the background noise (like people talking in the back of the scene) and the music, but no actual speaking from the characters whose mouths were moving. It was crazy.

Finally in the middle the sound came on... we had it recorded while I took my shower, so we just Fast forwarded the silent part..

Then Dan watched TV while I put up the smoke detector, and did some other random stuff, unpacking some CDs, hanging up shirts, and stuff like that.

Anyway, I must get ready for bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com