Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 03, 2007 - 12:43 a.m.
"smokey bones" or "night at the museum"

Hey Journal!

Today we slept really late! We were soooo tired from last night and the whole week of work. I actually got out of bed at about 2:00, which is crazy! It was kinda annoying because so much fo the day was gone already, but it was nice to get the rest.

We made pancakes for breakfast and watched some TV, and then really worked to clean up things that haven't been put away yet. We got all of the boxes and random stuff out of the living room, and then we worked a little on the bedroom. We out up the curtain tie things, and picked up the clothes from the floor.

At about 5:00 we went to Dan's house to drop off his clothes, and then we went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond to get some more things we needed. We returned one of the Teapots we got, and with that money we got lots of other good kitchen things! We needed a collender, so we got that, and also a thing to hold the soap in the bathroom, however it keeps falling down, so it might not be the best.

Anyway, we then stopped by my house to get some stuff, and then went to Smokey Bones for dinner. We had a coupon, buy one entree, get one free.. .so that's what we did. I was very surprised by that place, it turned out to be much better than I thought it would be. The food was enjoyable, and it was a nice looking place, and it was much better than Famous Dave's was. I hated that place, and that's what I had in mind for this place.

Our waitress was WILD. She was frazzled but very nice. They had this thing were you can listen to any of the TVs they have at the table, it was cool.

Anyway, after dinner we came back here and watched Night at the Museum, which my cousin had lent to my Grandma, who lent it to me. It was alright, but I felt like it was a very STRANGE movie. I was kinda disappointed with the ending because there were no real resolution or even mention of what had happened with the three who were trying to rob the museum. It was weird... Definitely not a great movie, but not horrible. Robin Williams gets himself in some strange movies... LOL I always wonder about that, because I feel like he should be above some of the things he does.. (like RV) but I dunno... lol

Anyway, now I must get ready for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com