Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 27, 2007 - 11:24 p.m.
"heatwave!" or "mets rain-out"

Hey Journal!

What a hot day out today! I got up at 7:52, and it was already getting warm out. I headed off to work, and the day started pretty much as usual. It was really muggy in the office today and all the paper felt really damp. It was quite annoying.

I put on the fan, and it helped. The A/C just wasn't cutting it!

I did lots of random stuff in the morning and then at lunch I went downstairs to eat my soup and watch some Match Game. Unfortunately Match Game was all choppy because the satellite is still all screwed up. Grrrrr.....

I then went outside and took a 10 minute walk. They said you could get a sunburn today in 15 mins, so I decided to take a 10 min stroll and try to get some color. "Color" for me is a shade above pale, but I hope I achieved it.

After lunch I had to call some members and finish things up, and I departed at 5.

I went to my house for dinner, and had spaghetti. I took a few more random things from my room, and then came home. I watched some TV, took a shower, and then watched a few episodes of The Closer.

Dan was at the Mets game with Re, and I watched a little of that in the beginning. It started an hour late, and then it started POURING. The Mets won, although they called the game because of the rain. Bobby and Patrick were there, too, and Dan and Re hung out with them.

David Wright got a home run, but that was just before they arrived.

It's getting late so I'm gonna eat some cereal and get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com