Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 12, 2007 - 10:32 p.m.
"crazy dmv trip" or "surrender, dorothy."

Hey Journal!!

Today I got up at regular time, 7:52, and got ready for work.

Nothing all that exciting happened today, I worked more on my project for the discounted dues.

On my lunch break, instead of the usual GSN stuff, I went to the Bellagio pizza place with Taryn. She is working nearby now, so that was nice, we met up for lunch. We didn't have too much time, but it was still good.

After that, I had to go to the DMV for work to "surrender" license plates. Every time I say "surrender", I think...SURRENDER DOROTHY. Wizard of Oz. lol

Anyway, this was a crazy trip.. I passed the place, cause they have no good signs up to identify the building, and then when I finally found it, they had signs all over that said they were moving to a new location next week. So, I went inside, and you know how they have those efficient signs with the numbers, and you get a number and sit on the benches.... WELL... the benches were all piled up in the corner, and all the signs were taken down... so it was CRAZY... everyone had to stand in these long lines! This was the Amityville one, on 110, by the way. I didn't want to scare anyone, our DMV is not moving. lol I don't think.

Anyway, I finally got up there, and returned the plates, and that was that.

I headed back to work... all-in-all I was gone for 2 hours.

I departed at 5, and came home. For dinner, Dan and I went to Dan's house. We had yummy yummy chicken parmesan!! :)

After eating, we went in the pool.

My mom called from NC, she said they had a good trip down there, and that they were going to go in the pool tomorrow.

Anyway, after pool and dinner, we came home and now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com