Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 13, 2007 - 11:55 p.m.
"happy birthday, lau" or "mets game"

Hey Journal!

Do you know what today is? It's Lau's BIRTHDAY! Happy 24th Birthday, Lau!!

Today I got up and went to work, pretty normal day. The day went by fast at work. I did some major work on my Dues program, and got lots of it figured out. Adding in the discount function is going pretty well. In fact, I was going back and forth on a few different ways of doing it, and then this one idea just came to me out of nowhere, and that's the one I used, and I really like it. It makes it so much simpler than either of the other ways would have been.

But enough about that.... On my lunch break, I went to the bank to deposit my check, and then scooted back to work.

Ate my soup, watched some random soap opera with Debbie, and then I departed at 4:30 for the Mets game!!

Mets game for Lau's B-day!!! I got to the Park and Ride at about 4:50, where Dan and Re were waiting for me. We drove to the train station in Port Washington, and parked, then went across to get pizza. Re has the "beginning of a stress fracture" on her foot, so she had a big removable cast on!

We ate pizza, then went to the "market".

Jen B and Kristen met us on the train. While Re was trying to tell them where the train was, I said that the "Elks Lodge is directly across the street." and the woman sitting across from us was like, "THAT'S WHERE THE ELK'S LODGE IS!?!? I just moved here from Washington, and I was a member of the Elks there... I was looking for one here!" So funny!

Anyway, the game was fun....sadly the Mets did not pull through. They lost.

We left a little bit early, and took the elevator down because of Re's foot. It took us down into the cool restricted press-only entrance! How special we were!

Anyway, we trained it home, and that was that!

Now it's time for bed! No plans for tomorrow, which means SLEEPING LATE. Should be good!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com