Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 15, 2007 - 1:52 a.m.
"outlet day" or "bobby's house"

Hey Journal!

Today was a very fun Saturday. It was also very random, in that there were no plans prior! Dan and I slept relatively late, and woke up around 11.

We decided to eat breakfast, and then go out to the outlets. Lau IMed me, and she wanted to know what we were up to... and she came with us!

Dan and I got ready, and picked up Lau at about 1:00. We got out there, and walked all around. We started at Tanger II, and walked around the whole thing...we went into any store which caught our fancy. My main goal was to look for sneakers at Nike, and also for some new shirts for work at Old Navy. We had lots of fun shopping, but unfortunately I left empty handed. No shoes I liked, and also NONE OF THOSE DRESS SHIRTS that I like at Old Navy at all!! Not even ugly ones. None! lol It was okay though, I still liked looking!

For lunch we went to Applebee's and our waitress was WEIRD.

After lunch, we returned to hit up Tanger I. I got the AAA coupon book from the office, and I was sad because there was a 15% off coupon for a store Lau had purchased something in. If only we had gotten it sooner. There weren't as many stores of interest on the other side, so it went much quicker.

We got back home around 7:00, and I put the dishwasher on, and then Dan and I wanted to watch the Bourne Identity. We didn't feel like going to Blockbuster, and so we decided to look and see if it was available on iO! It was! For only 2.95. I have never rented a movie on that before, but it was really nice, easy, and convenient! It was less expensive than Blockbuster, and you don't even have to remember to return it!

We watched the beginning, and then at about 8:15, once the dishwasher was done, we departed to go over to Bobby's house.

He had some people over after his sister's engagement party, so we hung out for about three hours, and had some fun.

His dad was wild, and kept telling us not to be louder than Bobby...and that his bedroom was right above us, and "that's where I sleep!" He was wild.

We had some leftover cake, and I consumed Pink Lemonade.

After that, we came home and watched the end of the movie... and now it's time for bed!!

Tomorrow I'm going to the wedding with Re.... but in the morning, I dunno what.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com