Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 15, 2007 - 11:28 p.m.
"wedding with re" or "the dog man"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at about 11:00, and Dan managed to sleep another hour or so! When I got up, I had some cereal and then watched so Whammy on GSN!

I took a shower, and then later Dan and I went to the Rehab place to visit Dziadzi. He was happy to see us, and we walked around the whole place with him. Well, Dan pushed him in the wheelchair, so he rolled.

We went outside for a while for him to get some fresh air.

After that, we departed, came home, and I cleaned the bathroom while Dan vacuumed.

Then I had to hurry and get ready for the wedding with Re! At 5:30, Kristen picked me up and we headed to The Venetian in Babylon. It was on the water, and we arrived, and they had mandatory valet parking! lol It was crazy. First off, Kristen has her big boot thing because of her stress fracture, so she had to try to get all her stuff together, and the boot, to get out of the car. (Because she takes it off when she drives.) And then, as we were walking in, the guy was fumbling with the alarm thing for the car. It was funny!

The cocktail hour was fun, I thoroughly enjoyed the beef stroganoff! It was heavenly! We hung with Allison and Erin mostly for this portion. I met the Filipino Pocketbook Aunt, who I always hear so much about!

We sat outside for a while cause it was warm inside, and then we came back in just before the cocktail hour was over. Re pointed out to me the wedding singer guy, who she said her family calls, "The Dog Man." He looked like a dog, and a little like a wolf, I kept mixing it up and calling him The Wolf Man, instead! His hair was crazy and he was willlld!! She explained that "The Dog Man" is at all of the events! It's quite wild.

Anyway, we progressed into the bigger room, and we found out table, and everything was very enjoyable. The bread was good... then there were some strange dishes... one of which included Fennel...and eggplant ravioli, and other random things I do not enjoy. Our who table was not too big a fan of most of that stuff! lol The main course, however, the Fillet Mignon, was quite enjoyable!

Re and I didn't do any dancing, because her poor foot was out of commission.

The night went by really fast! Oh.. on my way to the bathroom, Erin walked me there to show me where it was... and she tells me, "There's a man in the bathroom..." and I was like, "Ugh.. I hate that!!" As if I need someone to turn on the water for me. Sheesh. Anyway, it was funny cause I went in, and he wasn't there... so was happy! But as I was in the bathroom, he came in, and so as I was leaving, he turned on the water, and handed me my paper towel. Blah. I really don't enjoy those guys. Bathroom Attendants... life's most unnecessary job.

Halfway through, I leaned over to Kristen and told her that the Dog Man was REALLY growing on me! I was really enjoying his singing! lol

On the way out, Re reminded me to go back and get the centerpiece! It was nice flowers in a nice vase... I really hope we were supposed to take them!

Anyway, I got back here a little while ago, and now it's time to get ready for bed!!!

Back to work tomorrow... Blah.... another week!

Well, that's all for tonight...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com