Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 16, 2007 - 10:48 p.m.
"fire alarm randomness" or "takei is back"

Hey Journal!

Ah, Monday. Another fun filled week of work ahead of me. I got up this morning at 7:52, and I was very tired. I then remembered something that happened in the middle of the night, and tried to figure out if it was a dream or not....

At about 3 in the morning, I woke up, and I told Dan that I heard ONE LOUD CHIRP from the fire alarm. It was one PIERCING noise. I woke up with my heart pounding! Dan apparently didn't hear it at all. So, this made me question if I even heard it. But i swear, I did!

So when I got up in the morning, that was still bothering me... and I THINK it happened a few nights ago also!

Fast forward... Later at work, I looked up the instruction manual for the alarm, and it detailed all of the different types of beeps it makes, and that wasn't one of them! I originally thought the battery might be low.. but it said for that one, It beeps once every minute for the first hour, and says "LOW BATTERY" and then beeps once every hour. But the weird thing is, it only beeped that ONE time, and perhaps another time three days ago in the middle of the night... So what the heck is it!?!?!?

I only bought it about two years ago.. I don't get it.

Anyway, back to my morning.... on the way to work, I put on Howard for the first time in two weeks. It was nice knowing he was back, but also a little weird because I had gotten into the music routine, and now it's over. You know when Howard is on, I'm compelled to listen to him.. so as much as I like his show, these breaks they take are nice.

Much to my delight... GEORGE TAKEI has returned for yet another week of fun! He's so amazing. I heard his laugh, and it immediately brought a smile to my face! I knew he was back! I had to text Kristen immediately to let her know!

Today at work I had a bunch of things to follow up on from last week, and my new thing is leaving members' folders out on my desk until I'm finished resolving their issues so that I don't forget about them. It's working out well... it's just that I always have a pile of stuff to go over now!

I then really cracked down on my Dues program. I worked out the kinks and it's fully up and running with 2008 Dues now! AND has the function for adding discounts! It's spiffy!!

At lunch, I went downstairs and watched Match Game, then went for a little walk.

The rest of the day went by fast, and I departed at 5.

I got home and Dan and I ate dinner... some leftovers that Dan's mom had given us.

We watched last Friday's Jeopardy, and then my mom stopped by to get the pictures off of her camera, because she's back from her NC trip!

We did that, and she sent them to my aunt and my grandma. Then she departed, and it was time for Kyle XY and The Closer!

Kyle XY tonight... very enjoyable.... things are heating up with that girl, and I can't wait to see what happens with Foss now... I can't believe that he isn't trustable! AND he disappeared!!? Hmmm! Why!?

The Closer was good tonight! Very witty and humorous as always.. and I love it. I <3 Deputy Chief Brenda Lee Johnson. :)

Anyway, that's all for tonight.. I must get ready for bed now!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com