Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 11, 2007 - 10:01 p.m.
"hard rain" or "still feeling blah"

Hey Journal!

I wrote a little about today already, earlier. Check it out. I haven't been feeling good, and I got a really bad night of sleep last night.

I got up today feeling a little better, and I thought it was going away. Dan and I went out and first dropped his car off at the Toyota place to get an oil and filter change, and then we went to get some bagels for breakfast. We then bought a Get Well balloon for Dan's mom, and some flowers, too.

We went over and gave them to her, and then I helped set up their computer.

I started to feel really crappy after that, and so I went home and tried to take a nap. I ended up watching some move on TNT... Hard Rain, I think it was called. It was actually pretty good. It was about this storm that flooded a town in Indiana, and an armored car robbery. Very interesting.

I only realized later that they left one loose end. Noone ever came to rescue poor Betty white who was in a tree with her husband. I wonder if they cut that out for TV. Hmm.

We were supposed to go out tonight with Robby, and I really was pushing myself to get better. Robby actually had to drop out because he wasn't feeling good... and judging by how I feel now...that was probably for the best!!

Anyway....I had some soup and drank some ginger ale. I had to go out at 5:00 to get Dan and bring him to his car. I did, and then we came back home and watched the movie Rear Window.

After that we ran to Target quickly. We got some milk and other assorted foods, and I was also in desperate need of more throat lozenges.

We just got back a little while ago, and now I have to go lay down and rest some more, I just feel tired and crappy. Grr. What a waste of a weekend! This had better go away soon!

And it's the Balloon Festival Weekend, too! I love the Balloon Festival, and I haven't been there in sooo long (cause they haven't had it in six years!) Grr.

Ah well, time to sleep or watch a little TV!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com