Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 12, 2007 - 11:21 p.m.
"feeling better?" or "ikea"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up and felt sooooo crappy.  I slept so bad last night, I was waking up every few minutes from coughing and feeling like there was stuff in my throat.  It was quite upsetting.

I was finally able to sleep without interruption at like 6am, so I didn't get out of bed till about 12.  I had some Spaghetti Os for breakfast, and watched a show on some HD channel called VOOM.

Then Dan and I decided to go to the mall, and to Ikea.  I took a shower, and started to feel a lot better.  On the way to the mall, my mom called me and said that my grandpa was being a pain in the ass and moving my remaining belongings that were in my closet into the sunroom.  This was not very enjoyable, because the sunroom is damp and gross, and I didn't want my stuff out there!!  So we diverted and picked it all up.  I took all the remaining crap.  I was mad, and then my grandma started yelling at my grandpa because she said it didn't make any sense that he was moving the stuff out of the closet because #1 that made no sense, and #2... she didn't want to have to LOOK AT IT until I came to get it...it was better off in the closet!  My grandpa does stupid things, more recently, though he's always done really weird stuff.

We skipped the mall, as I was feeling hot and sweaty and started to feel sick again.  Dan had a headache, so we just watched some TV for about an hour and cooled off, and then went to Ikea.

It was packed...hopping on a Sunday afternoon!  We only bought a few things, but they were enjoyable.  Some towels for the kitchen, and some crazy little picture frames that I liked! :)

After that we had some lunch/dinner at Chipotle across the street.  I got the beef and rice, and let me tell you... my mouth was ON FIRE!  It was sooo spicy.  I like spicy stuff, but I think this was a little TOO much!  I couldn't finish the whole thing only because it was so spicy.  I really liked the steak, but I couldn't take anymore!  Even my soda, and the many many ice cubes I ate didn't cool it down!

Anyway, after that we came home, and watched TV, I cleaned the bathroom and took a shower, and Dan vacuumed.

Now it's time for bed.  I'm feeling much better, but I'm afraid that it's gonna get worse at night, like it usually does.  Oh, and I also had some weird dreams last night...  I hate being sick.. I have weird weird dreams!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com