Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 13, 2007 - 11:27 p.m.
"coughing all night" or "pick up the stove"

Hey Journal!

Back to work! Monday always comes too soon!! I got up this morning very tired. I couldn't sleep at all.

I got such a horrible night's sleep last night. Every time I would doze off, I would have a coughing fit and wake myself back up! As a result, I am very tiiiiired. I got up and got to work, and I was moving slowly, and my eyes kept trying to close.

Work was alright...nothing too crazy happened today. A few payments to process, a few random things to do, gotta rewrite some code for a webpage thing tomorrow. On my lunch break I ate my soup, and oh oh Diane announced that she is pregnant!!! Wild!!

I got home at about 5:30, and watched some TV. When Dan got home, we got ready to go pick up our new stove at Best Buy. We met Dan's dad there with his car to take it home. They were quite disorganized there, and when they finally got our stove out to the curb, we realized it wouldn't fit into the car. Dan's dad had to go home and get the attachment for his hunting rack, and when he got back, they put it on the back of the car. THEN we realized we, and they, didn't have any twine to close the back! AHHHH. So, Dan and I tried Stop and Shop and Bed, Bath, and Beyond... and they had NOTHING! Arrrr!

So, we drove further down the road and bought a clothesline at CVS. It did the trick. We got it back here, and that was that. By this time, we had missed most of our Monday shows (the ordeal took about 2 1/2 hours, and started at about 7:45.) So, while Dan took a shower, I watched the beginning of Kyle XY, then we watched The Closer.

GREAT EPISODE of the Closer tonight! I loved it. I give it five thousand thumbs up! It was amazing! Such a wonderful show!

Then we decided to watch Saving Grace tomorrow. No time.

So, I took a shower, and got ready for bed, and now it's time for sleeeep! I have some NyQuil tonight for my cough, so I won't be rudley awakened, and Oh yes, the town is setting up the spot lights and I hear the jack hammer revving up. Sounds like it's gonna be a peaceful night!!

Still not sure how it's gonna work with the installation tomorrow!!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com