Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 14, 2007 - 10:39 p.m.
"new oven installation" or "to be continued"

Hey Journal!

What a day! Craziness I tell you! I planned on waiting to hear from the Best Buy installation people about what time they were coming, before I figured out what to do for the day. I figured if they were coming early, then I'd go to work late... and if they were coming late, I'd leave work early.

I woke up at 7:52 when my alarm went off, and I was so exhausted. I slept well, FINALLY, THANK YOU NYQUIL!! :) However, I decided that I was in no mood to get out of bed. So, I set my alarm for later. I woke up at 8:15 when the guys from Best Buy called, and they said they were coming between 12 and 3. Smack in the middle of the day. Ruined my plans!

So I decided to just stay home all day from work, and wait for them. I slept until 10:00, got up, and watched the rest of Kyle XY! Amazing episode! So many crazy things happened... I loved when Nicole said, "Did someone teach you to draw like that?" The expression on her face. Funny! Jessie says, "No? Am I doing it wrong?" I find the weirdest things funny. The whole ring thing is very interesting, and now that Kyle KNOWS about Jessie, this will really heat things up! And Amanda.. I feel bad for her, but she's also a little too doubtful of Kyle.

My mom came over in the morning, around 11:15 ish, and we went to Wendy's for some food. I got chicken nuggets and a baked potato, and then I realized after eating the potato that I had no room for the nuggets. I took them home. We went to the library quickly to return my DVDs I had taken out, and then we returned.

My mom decided to hang around and wait to see the stove. We waited and waited and waited. They arrived at about 2:30ish. They were really nice guys. They came in, and unpacked it, hooked up the new one, and took away the old one. They were a little reluctant to take it away, but the guy got on the phone, and whoever he called told him to take it! :)

After they finished, he said to leave it on the highest temperature for about 20 minutes to clean out the over and get it ready for the first use. I left it on, and my mom was on the phone with someone from her car insurance. After about 20 minutes, I started seeing this crazy haze over by the plants. I was blinking to make sure it wasn't my contacts or something... but I realized there was a weird smoke around. It was a hazy light smoke, but definitely accumulating. So, I opened up the windows, and went to get the fan, but it wasn't clearing muhc. I asked my mom to come in, and she started to walk down the hall, still on the phone, and just as she walked under the fire alarm....BEEEEEP BEEEEEEP!! It went off! It was crazy....she let out some shriek, and apparently the lady on the phone from the car insurance place was asking if everything was alright, and she was explaining what happened! It was total craziness. Anyway, I fanned it, and it stopped, and then I fanned over by the windows some more. I called Dan's mom, she said that's normal when you have the Broiler on that high, and that it was probably burning off whatever particles were in the oven. I later looked online, and it did say that when you do that for the first time, it can happen as it burns off "fibers" from the factory. Interesting.

After that, I went to drop off something Dan needed for his softball game tonight, and then Kristen McD called me and said she was back in town! It was funny, because this morning I was thinking... I wonder if she's gonna be home today? And then I though, "no...she's not coming till tomorrow." However, she decided to come a day early. So, I picked her up and we went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond!

I had to buy some SpaceBags to put a comforter in, and Kristen bought a wooden handled straining spoony thing.  I also got some Tic Tacs.

Then we went to the gas station, and to the ATM, and then headed over to Kristen's house.  Kristen thought we were gonna have spicy spaghetti, but we got a Pizza instead.  Kristen and I picked it up at Anna's, and then brought it back.  We consumed.  It was enjoyable.  Then we went over to Dan's softball game...Unfortunately, when we arrived they had already played all of their first game, and today they were not doing a second!!  Crazy!  The first time they didn't play two games!

So, we came back here, and then Dan went over to Anna's to get a slice of pizza.  We sat outside while he ate it.  Then as we were sitting there, this giant cloud of white smoke started to emerge from a house across the street.  It was a lot of thick smoke!  We walked over towards it, and as we got near, we heard a lawnmower, and there were people in the backyard, so we figured it was under control.  As we walked back, there were two drunk ladies from the bar standing in the parking lot looking at it.  One was on her phone.  Kristen informed them that everything was okay, but the lady was hysterical on the phone, telling them there was a giant fire.  A few minutes later the police and fire trucks arrived!  It was craziness! lol  The police man went up to the door, and then they all left.

We then went to Ben and Jerry's for some ice cream, and took a little walk around the town.

After that, we dropped Kristen off and headed back home.  I took a shower, and then we watched last night's episode of Saving Grace. Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com