Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 15, 2007 - 10:56 p.m.
"shuffleboard" or "gabrielle"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:52, and despite my optimism about my day of resting yesterday, I was exhausted, and found it extremely hard to keep my eyes open!  Arrrgh!  I got dressed, and ready for work, and off I went at about 7:25.

I got to work and there was a pile of random stuff on my desk from yesterday.  Lots of payments to process, and some other things that needed to be done.  That occupied most of my morning, which was nice.  I had lots to do.  Then I tried to play some Scrabulous on Facebook, and was disappointed that they have AGAIN taken it offline, however I understand that the errors were really annoying, and it's better that they fix it, and hopefully make it work correctly!  So, I hope it's up and running tomorrow!

The day went by pretty fast, at about 1:00 I went over to get some new toner for the Copy machine.  I was going to order it yesterday, but since I didn't go in, I didn't get to do that... so I figured I'd better go pick it up before the machine ran out of ink!

We changed the days for our sticker ad in September, it's gonna be one on the 19th and one on the 26th!  So, remember to check your papers on those days!

On my lunch break, I went downstairs, and watched some "Password Plus" and then MatchGame! :)  I love Match Game.. I never can say that enough!   I had my soup, and did the Sudoku.

The rest of the day I spent writing code for a few new website features that I hope to get running soon, then I departed at 5:00.

On the way home, I went to Uncle Giuseppe's to get some bread.  I got Wonder White for me, and 15 Grain for Dan.  Did you know 15 Grain bread is the same prices and 12 and 9? Well, it is.  Why would you sacrifice all those grains!

So, I got home and made myself some sandwiches, and then watched the news.

Then we had plans with Lau, Kristen, and Alyssa to go play shuffleboard.  Unfortunately, Kristen called and said they were running about a half hour late, and I didn't want to be out too late, and they didn't really wanna be out in the cold so, it wound up just being Lau, Dan, and I.  We played several games of shuffleboard, and it was really weird... I have NEVER played shuffleboard where the games went SO fast!  They really flew!  There were barely any negatives!  I think only ONCE did anyone have a negative score.  It was very unusual.  And in a few games, Dan won on the first turn, getting over 21 points in one round.  It was very unusual!  We played a bunch of different combinations of games, and it was super fun.  After that, we wanted to play mini-golf, but unfortunately they didn't have any adult size clubs left, so we were going to wait.. and take a little walk around.

We went up on the boardwalk, and I got a frozen lemonade!  It was yummy.  There was a concert going on at the shell, and it was a woman named Gabrielle Ross.  I danced to her tunes.  After she finished she went over to a little white tent and signed autographs.  Some people had Gabrielle beach balls to get signed!  I wanted a Gabrielle Beach ball.  I told Dan and Lau... She's going to be the next big thing.

Anyway, after that, we walked around some more, and then decided to head back.

I just took a shower, and now I have to go get my stuff ready for tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com