Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 16, 2007 - 9:47 p.m.
"mother buys a car"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 8:52 and proceeded to get ready for work. On the way, I stopped off at McDonald's and got two hash browns for breakfast. I really need to find a quick breakfast for myself every morning. I used to get bagels, but I don't feel like stopping, and having cereal before I leave just doesn't cut it. I really want something I can eat about an hour after I get to work, cause that's when I usually feel like eating breakfast. I don't like granola bars, so that's no good.. I just don't know, but I have to come up with something, because my tummy is always rumbling in the morning.

So, work was good today, nothing out of the ordinary to speak of. I have to call Newsday tomorrow, they never called me back today after I left a message yesterday. Blast.

Today I did a lot of work on entering last year's dues into the new system I made. See, I never did that because I figured it was in the past, and it was a real lot of work. Actually, the dues are all in there, it's just they don't have the specific dates they were paid, because I just marked them paid, or not paid, when I made my new system. Now, for statistical reports and stuff, I want to have all that info available, so I'm going back and entering that in. Should be a few day project, but it'll be worth it.

On my lunch break, I ate my soup and watch MatchGame.

My mom kept calling me today at work to talk about her new car. She was going crazy over what to do, and what price, and where to buy it, and it was insanity.

She decided what to do, and she went to the Honda place to sign the papers. She got there and the salesman was helping another customer, so she sat in the car in the showroom, and then decided that she needed to see the Toyota Corolla again. So they left!

I was in disbelief when she called to say that...

Anyway, I left work at 5:00 and headed for my haircut. I got the barber shop, and to my surprise, it was empty! Not one customer in there! I usually have to wait, and this time.. I got right to it! Artur gave me a good cut, 1 1/2 on the sides. I wanted to go a little shorter this time.

I then headed home, and Dan went to get his haircut just after I did. I took a shower, and after he got home, we went to KFC. I got some chicken for dinner, and then Dan got something at Salsa Salsa. I'm gonna bring the leftover KFC for lunch tomorrow at work! Mmm.

Anyway, then we came home and ate, and watched Grand Slam that we had recorded. There's one episode that we've missed so far... I can't figure out when it's on!! It's the one with Ken Jennings! Grrr.

Then I was cleaning the sink, and my phone rang... It was my mom.. I answered, and she said she went back and bought the car. I was in disbelief, but it's true. She went to ANOTHER Honda place in Patchogue and test drove it AGAIN! Then returned to Smithtown to buy.

She wanted to get some ice cream, so we went to Friendly's and got some take out ice cream. I was quite upset because they were OUT of Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream. How wrong is that?!

Anyway, I got vanilla. We sat outside and consumed, and then departed. On the way out, my mom saw someone in a Civic, and she went over to ask them how they like their car! So wild.

So..now I just got home and I'm listening to some tunes on my iTunes, and I'm actually gonna get to bed early tonight!! :) I plan to be in bed by 10:30! I feel like i did a LOT after work today, and I don't understand how it's only 10:03 right now.. I'm not complaining, though!!!

Now it's time to get ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com