Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 15, 2007 - 10:12 a.m.
"router problems" or "six flags"

Hey Journal!

I didn't get to write my entry last night cause I got home and was EXHAUSTED!!  This morning, I had my alarm set for 11:00.  However, my phone started to ring at 10:00, and I got up to see who it was.  It was Dan's Dad, and he said there was something wrong with the computers at work.  I tried to connect from home, but I couldn't... so I got dressed, and I headed in to work.  (So much for having the day off!! blahhhh)

I got there, and sure enough, the router had crapped out again.  Originally I had thought that the router just needed to be updated, but it keeps refusing connections, and won't give out IP addresses.  So... the one we NEED to order couldn't be gotten in time, so I went to Staples and got a cheap $60 router to hold us over.

I got back and installed it, and sure enough everything came back online as soon as I set it up.  Though, I shouldn't say EVERYTHING... because apparently the internet had gone down also... so while all of our systems were working right, there was no internet connection, but that was not really a big deal.. and I departed at about 12:15.  The internet will come back as soon as it can, once Verizon comes and fixes whatever problem they're having.

So... I got home and took a shower, and got myself ready for Six Flags!! :)  Joey and Frank met us here and Dan drove.  We left here at about 2:30.  (We had planned on two.. but they were running a little late. lol)  So...we made great time until we hit traffic on the Belt Parkway.  Damn that Belt Parkway... it always has SOMETHING wrong with it.  Today, it was actually that the Verizzano Bridge's lower level was closed due to a "construction accident."  So everyone had to cram onto the top.  Other than that, it was smooth sailing.  We arrived with some time to spare, and went to McDonald's.  I ran over to Burger King to get their chicken tenders, cause I like them better there.  I also got a crown. :)

Then we continued on to Six Flags.  We arrived there a little after 6.  Like 6:15, which was good since it opened at 6.  First thing we did was go on El Torro, twice.  It was great, no line at all.  Then Joey and Frank wanted to go on Kingda Ka, so they waited on line there, and Dan and I went on Superman.  They decided not to wait, cause the ride shut down for a little bit, and then we all went on Nitro twice, and Medusa.  I think it was less crowded there yesterday than it was last year!  It was crazy.  However, in retrospect I don't think we went on as many rides this year.  I don't know why.

After Medusa, we found out Jen B was there, so we met up with Jen B and them, and watched this crazy tree person scare people.  It was very amusing.

They went to get beer, and we went on Batman.  Then we went on Runaway Train, and some other cheezy rides.  Of course we did Skull Mountain, too.  It was a very fun night.  We left a little early though, cause we were all pretty tired, and did everything we had wanted to. :)  We stopped at the Wawa on the way back to the highway, and stocked up on provisions.  Wawa is amazing.

Then we headed home.  Joey and Frank fell asleep, and then I fell asleep right before the Outerbridge crossing.  I woke up and we were almost on the Southern State.  Wild.

Anyway, we got home at about 3:00, and I was in bed shortly after, and ASLEEP!

So..that was our fun time at Six Flags!   I'll be back later with another update!!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com