Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 18, 2007 - 11:23 p.m.
"crazy mother" or "dentist"

Hey Journal!

Today was a crazy day to say the least.  I got to work at 9:00 and things were pretty normal in the beginning but got kinda hectic.

I started the day off by working on a survey for the members to take for the Social Committee.  I had to make a whole website to collect the data, and a new database and such.  That basically took the whole day... but that's not what made it crazy.

My mom went for a job interview at the cemetery and her interview was for 9:00, so she gets there at like 8:10, and she sits in her car for a while waiting.  She is completely under the impression that if she gets this job, and she has to be at work at 8:45, that she will have to leave home at 6am.  I told her that was ridiculous.  Anyway, after her meeting with Mike, she came over to the golf course to tell me about it.  Then I walked her to her car, and went back to work.

AN HOUR AND A HALF LATER, Dan's mom comes in the office and says, "Oh, I just saw your mom!"  so I said, "What?  You saw her before?"  "No" she says, "She's in the basement."  I was like "WHAT THE HECK!?"  So she was down there talking to Debbie ever since she told me she was leaving.  She is CRAZY!!!

Anyway...she finally left, and I worked more on my computer stuff.  I also had to look to find the best price for a new Sonicwall firewall.  Our old one crapped out, and I needed to get it replaced.

On my lunch break, my cousin Dan called and wanted to go get Pizza, so we went to the Bellagio.  He didn't know how to get there, so he picked me up at the golf course.

We had lunch and then he dropped me off.  He's working at Republic now, so he's very close by.

Anyway, I departed at 5:00, came home, and watched some TV, had dinner, and then my mom called and told me that I had a dentist appointment!  I had totally forgotten.  I went there, and I had to get two old fillings replaced.  He did it really quickly.  My appointment was at 8, and I was out by about 8:30.  I think I went in a little early, though... maybe 7:45!

So anyway, after that my mom took Dan and I to Friendly's for some ice cream.  Don't worry... the dentist said I could eat ice cream.. just nothing hard for two hours.

Well, that was basically the night!  Now I must get ready for bed!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com