Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 20, 2007 - 8:53 p.m.
"crock pot"

Hey Journal!

Well today was a really interesting day! We had one of our first home-cooked meals, and our first CROCK POT meal!!!!

Last night Dan and I prepared potatoes and carrots and an onion, and left the meat out to defrost, and then this morning when Dan got up, he put the stuff into the crock pot, and turned it on. When I got up for work, the crock pot was really hot.

Anyway, I went to work, and I was worried all day that the crock pot was gonna explode and burn the house down or something. It was very upsetting. However, everyone assured me that it's a safe thing. I was hoping.

So, in other news, my day at work was good, and it started with my doing an extensive re-look over many member folders and trying to get the information from last year entered into my new computer program as accurately as possible.

That was a long project, and it took most of today. I actually have more to finish tomorrow on that.

At 1:00 Dan's dad left to go upstate to a funeral, so the rest of the day was quiet in the office.

Steve had a big letter he wanted to email out this afternoon, so we worked on that, also. It's all about proper course etiquette and punishment for violators!!

My lunch break was somewhere in between there, and I went out to my car and did the Sudoku and listened to the radio. I was listening to my French Canadian station, but then they started playing some odd music, so I changed to Howard.

Karen at work got a new car today... well.. a User car, but new to her. It's a brown Civic, and she named it "Civic Doody." She's wild.

So, I departed at 5:00 and headed home. When I arrived, you could smell the crock pot goodness cooking as you opened the door!

We invited my mom, and Dan's mom and brother over for dinner, but my mom had to watch the triplets tonight while my aunt went to meet the teacher night.

So, Dan's mom and brother came over and they brought wine and bread, and we had a very yummy dinner. We made gravy from the juice and it was quite exciting.

I really enjoyed our pot roast! The carrots and potatoes were very enjoyable!!

I also have to thank Lauren for #1 recommending that we use the crock pot because of my problem with not wanting to cook when we get home from work, and #2 for lending me a crock pot recipe book! :) I said we would make something in it and invite her over one day!

So anyway, my mom took the job at the cemetery and starts on Monday. I hope she likes it. This is gonna be crazy.

So, after our dinner we walked over to get italian ices, and as we were walking around the shopping center, we saw Liz in the window of the Dance studio doing some tap. We stood and watched for like 20 mins! lol We tried to get her attention, but she was very intent on her tapping, and didn't see us. :(

She's still in there, and I left a note on her car...saying, "I'd TAP that! We were watching you in the window. Come over and say hi!" Don't worry, I did wrote "-Brian" at the bottom, otherwise that'd be mighty creepy!

Now it's time to take a shower and get ready for bed... I figured I'd get the journal out of the way early tonight. Maybe I can even do another Rosetta Lesson. Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Tomorrow is FRIDAY!! WOO! I have to bring my paycheck from last week and deposit it with this week's! I never got around to doing that since I was "off" last Friday for Six Flags!

Hopefully doing something exciting this weekend...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com