Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 26, 2007 - 11:06 p.m.
"verbal assault" or "24 tomorrow (and not the tv show!)"

Hey Journal!

Well well well... Today was a really crazy day, I don't even know where to begin!

I got up today at got ready for work. I got there at 9:00 and things were pretty much as usual.

At about 10:00 a member came up to pay his bill, and all hell broke loose. I don't think I should write about it here... but believe me, it's a good story. I had to write up a two page account of what happened... so if you would like to know, ask. It's a good one, I promise.

After that, I went to lunch with my mom at the Bellagio Pizzeria. We had an enjoyable lunch, and then I headed back to work.

My new Sonicwall Firewall came via UPS, so I was excited about that! I am going to install it on Monday while the outing is out. Should be good. The Linksys router we're using now is good, but it just can't do what this can do. And it shouldn't be able to at $60, when the new one cost over $900. The price we pay for technology.

Anyway, tomorrow is MY BIRTHDAY!! :) I know that must excite everyone! I hope a lot of people can come out for my B-Day dinner... Unfortunately I think some are busy and will not be able to attend. Ah well, It will be fun! :)

So, work went well... the rest of the day was pretty calm, we had our ad in Newsday today, so we had lots of phone calls and email requests.

Our email servers at work are not the best, and I am running a little test on Google's new Apps program, aptly named, Google Apps. It seems really promising, and I think if it works well I may put it into effect tomorrow. I love changing things on everyone. No, not really.. they all get testy.. but I think it'll be better overall, especially for spam control.

Anyway, When I got home from work I had nothing to do... Dan was at the Mets game, so I figured tonight would be a good night to go to dinner with my Grandma and Grandpa for my birthday! However, my grandpa had to go to New Jersey today for some sort of eye doctor thing, and they didn't think they were coming back, BUT it turned out they decided to come back tonight, so my mom called them, and they were on the expressway, so we met at Branchinelli's and had a nice little birthday dinner.

:) I can't believe this is the last entry I will write as a 23 year old! J'ai vingt-trois ans. Demain, J'ai vingt-quatre ans! Quel dommage! 23 was a good year. Ah, I always say that though!

Just because I said that, I was inspired to look back at my entry last year. I found this... Anyway, I then met my mom and my grandparents at Branchinelli's for my pre-birthday dinner! It was enjoyable, and I got my Baked Ravioli which I thoroughly enjoy! Oh my! I had no idea. Am I becoming that predictable? I hope not.

I also have to say that I feel the early portion of this entry was disjointed. I apologize. I don't like that.

Also last year, I didn't finish writing my entry till about 11:24, I said, which is much later that my usual bed time. And look here, now it's 11:31. Another coincidence? Freaky. I know.

So this is my last entry as a 23 year old! It's been fun! My official time of birth tomorrow, for those of you keeping track, is 4:19pm.

Until tomorrow. Until 24....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com