Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 27, 2007 - 10:57 p.m.
"j'ai vingt-quatre ans"

Hey Journal!!

Happy Birthday to me!!! Yes, I am now officially 24 in every way you could measure it. Well, unless you count from before I was born, in which case I would be almost 25, but that's scarier, so let's not think of it! You know, don't the Chinese do that? Start counting nine months before you're born?

Anyway, I got up this morning and was kinda tired. I looked over at the clock and thought, "I should go back to sleep." But I remembered it was my birthday, so I got out of bed, and thought... "This is gonna be a good day!" I dunno, what can I say.. I'm weird.

I got to work a little before 9, and nothing was really too exciting today at work. My big project for the day was working on our e-mail servers. We migrated over to Google Apps, which is a suite of online software and e-mail stuff that I feel provides more options for everyone at work... so I switched us over this morning. I had to edit our website's MX records, and then the switch was complete. Then I had to go around and change the settings on everyone's computers.

This was seriously a whole-day project. It drove me crazy, but now that it's done, I hope that things run smoother in the future.

Nobody really remembered it was my birthday, although I had told everyone yesterday! lol Dan's dad knew, though, and he told some people. I mentioned it to a few people again, too.. and then they said Happy Birthday. lol

So..on my lunch break I watched Match Game with Lauren in the break room. It was a good episode, but nothing like yesterday's "Trench Hand" episode, which was hysterical!

I can't believe it's been a year since my last birthday when we went to Meson Ole, and we took that picture which is now on my desk at work! I was looking at it today, and thinking how fun it was, and how it didn't feel like it was a WHOLE YEAR ago.

When I got home from work, my mom came over and brought a cake. She said it wasn't right if I didn't see her, and for her to sing Happy Birthday.

She stayed for a little while and departed.

I was thinking, last night, that I liked 23. 23 was a good number. And then I thought, Well, I probable said that the last year about 22! However, in checking back.. I wrote about how I liked 23 because it was an odd number, and I've always been more partial to odd numbers. So I was optimistic about the next year to come. Well, 24 isn't odd, obviously, and I don't think it "looks" like as fun of a number as 23 did... but despite it's aesthetic flaws, I still feel that the next year will be very fun and very exciting! :)

So, this evening we went to dinner. We went to Outback, and shortly after we arrived, Lau and Re arrived, followed by Jess and Jen B! We were outside waiting for Jen B, when my phone rang with a Restricted number! I answered my phone and heard what I assume is the French equivalent of "Happy Birthday" being sung!! Awww! It was Fred! He was so great, I talked to him for a few minutes, and he told me he is planning on coming to visit us around new years during his Christmas break! I told him we miss him and can't wait!! I told him that I learned how to say I am 24 years old in French, "J'ai vingt-quatre ans." I think he was impressed! lol

It was so great hearing from him! I really miss him and Charles so much! I wanna hang out with them again!!

Anyway, we then went inside and had a very enjoyable birthday dinner! I ordered a drink, and the waiter looked at my license for like 30 seconds trying to figure out SOMETHING. He was wild.

It was a very nice dinner, but I had a lot left over! Dinner for the next few nights! Mmmm!!

Lots of people were busy tonight!! Mike, Joey, Robby, Bobby, Patrick, JC, etc. They were unable to make it. Liz had meet the teacher night but came by after!

I had so much fun with everyone at dinner... and It really makes me (I know this is going to get cheezy) but, it's true... It really makes me feel so good, and so mushy when we go out to dinner for my birthday! Thanks to everyone who came, It meant a lot to mean! I had a lot of fun! :)

And to everyone who I didn't see today, thanks for all the texts, and Facebook messages, and MySpace comments!!! :) They made me smile all day long!

I can't believe it's ANOTHER birthday gone by... the sun has set, the day is over... and in less than an hour, It will no longer be my birthday.

Which reminds me... I wanted to set my alarm for 4:19pm today so I could be reminded of the exact minute I was born... BUT.. I forgot, AGAIN! So, now I have to wait till next year. Hopefully I won't forget again!

Well, time to get to sleep! Tomorrow is FRIDAY! Wooo!!

I'm 24.......

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com