Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 08, 2007 - 10:09 p.m.
"productive day" or "no work. :)"

Hey Journal!

Happy Columbus Day to all.

Today I had off from work!  Yay!!  As planned, I got up at a reasonable time in order to be productive.  I got out of bed around 9:30 and I got dressed, and ready to go out.

I went to Home Depot with my mom to exchange the door seal things I bought for ones a little smaller.  Then we went over to Target and I got some Pizza for breakfast/lunch and then purchased shaving cream.  Somehow we had not realized that we were running low and ran out last night.  Not very fun.  I had to shave with soap instead of shaving cream!  How primitive. lol

Anyway, after Target, I came back home and started to install the door thingy.  It was really easy, and went up in a no time at all!  After that, I put the door sweep thing on the bottom of the door, completing out "no smoke from the hallway" project.  Now our front door is sealed to outside air.  As it should it.

I then continued being handy, by fixing the toilet.  When you flushed it, you used to have to hold down the flusher for a while until the water emptied out of the bowl, but I didn't understand why, so I took the top off, and tried to flush it, and like magic, it worked.  So, I investigated, and realized that the problem was that the bar inside was hitting the top of the tank when the cover was on, so it never could go ALL the way up, which it needed to do in order to start flushing on its own.  So, I bent the bar down, shortened the chain, and like magic... it was working! :)

Then I did a few Rosetta Stone lessons online, cleaned up a little, and went to Stop and Shop.  I got some good stuff, some TV dinners, ice cream, corn, rice, pretzels, and other goodies.  I also got fruit punch cause I had no fun drinks, and I needed some.

Then at 5:30, JC came over with the baby!  He was sooo cute!  We talked for a while, and I tried to hold him for all of about 10 seconds, but he started to cry.  I think he wanted to sleep!  So JC fed him, and he was soooo cute with those little toes and little fingers!  Awwww!

After JC left, I took a shower and then we watched our Monday TV, Prison Break!  The show was good tonight, but come on.. why would they kill Sarah.  That's just not far.  She's the BEST one on the show.  I loved her.  First off, I know they probably did it because she wasn't coming back to the show... since they had some other person playing her in the beginning.  But if they killed her, Michael would lose his interest in breaking out the guy, because he cares about Sarah, which is obviously why Lincoln didn't tell him, but still that's ridiculous.  All they went through, and THAT'S how she dies.  So not right.  :(  I was quite disappointed.

So, now I'm just getting ready for bed... tomorrow it's back to work!  Yay for a short week!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com