Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 13, 2007 - 11:13 a.m.
"friday, finally" or "softball hall of fame dinner"

Hey Journal!

Well, yesterday was FRIDAY! Thank God! I was so ready for this weekend!

I got up yesterday morning and got ready for work.... headed off to work, and it was soo cold out! It's getting freezing.. it's wild.

It was cold in the office, too. The day went by fast. I played some Scrabble games with Lauren, and did a lot of payments.

On my lunch break I went over to the bank to deposit my check, and then I came back and ate soup while watching Match Game. I was in Jackie's office with Jackie and Lauren, and Lauren said to us, "You have to see this picture.. it's the ugliest furniture I've ever seen." And then Jackie and I said the SAME thing in response to that, however I will not write it here.. just know it was hysterical.

After that the day started to wind down, and Dan's dad suggested that we leave at 4:30 because he had to get ready for his Softball Hall of Fame induction ceremony.. and I did too.. so we left at 4:30.

I got home and took a shower and got ready for the fun evening ahead. Dan got home and we departed shortly after.

It was at the Harbor Club in Huntington. It was very nice. There was dinner, some speeches on a really bad microphone that you could barely hear anything over the crackling on, and then Dan's dad got up and accepted his award, and it was all very exciting. It was a fun time. I took many exciting pictures, and we got to take home some centerpieces! woo!

Anyway, when we got back we were exhausted, so I went right to bed!

Now, I must go... I shall return later with the Saturday highlights!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com