Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 15, 2007 - 9:59 p.m.
"killer sudoku" or "no prison break makes me sad"

Hey Journal!

Well, I must start off tonight by saying what a disappointment I had this evening when I was all ready to watch Prison Break and then a mere nine minutes before the show was to start, I was informed that it was being preempted tonight by baseball.

It was tragic. I was all excited.. I was online, and I was saying that Prison Break was on soon, and I had to go watch it... and then I told Patrick, and he broke the news to me. Really, this was uncalled for. I mean, shouldn't they have mentioned at the end of last week's episode that they weren't going to be on this week. How unfair to the loyal viewing audience who waits faithfully each week for a new episode, apparently only to be let down!

Anyway, I got up this morning at 7:52. So tired, but got my butt out of bed and ready for work. I got to work a little before nine due to very light traffic. Yay. I have noted that when I turn on to 347, if the sign says 5 mins for Northern, 19 mins for 110 and 29 minutes for 106/107, then I am going to have a smooth trip to work. I am waiting for a bad traffic day to see how it will change... this new board thing could be quite useful. Unless it turns it self off because traffic is moving too slow, as was described in the newspaper. We shall see.

So, today at work was good, lots of payments to process from over the weekend, and then I did other random stuff. Dan's brother came in for a while and did some more postcards. He has to get 1,500 out each week. He gets a lot done, but he also likes to stop to count how many he's done a lot... and that slows him down.

Anyway, on my lunch break, I watched TV and ate my soup, and then back to work. I departed at 5, and got home around 5:30. No mail today in the mailbox. So sad.

Oh, and Steve was back from his vacation to Europe today... what did he bring back to share with all of us at work.. a CRAZY new Sudoku! It's called "Killer Sudoku" from a London newspaper.. and it's the wildest thing I've ever seen, but it's really hard. It seemed at first like it may be alright.. Lauren and I got some numbers, but then it became EXTREMELY hard, and I have no idea what to do with it! lol

Anyway, when I got home I did some Rosetta Stone! I'm now done with Level 1 Unit 3, which means I'm now on the last lesson of Level 1!! Ahh. Then I move up to Level 2! Wild!

We got a pizza for dinner, and then I took a shower, and of course there was the disappointment of Prison Break, and now I must get to bed! Believe it or now, It's almost 11, even though I started my journal at 10. Grr!

Anyway, work tomorrow....

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com