Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 14, 2007 - 10:07 p.m.
"dziadzi's birthday"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a very nice Sunday. I got up at 11:30, which was a little earlier than I would have liked. lol I know, I'm crazy.. but I sooo needed a day of sleeping very late!

Ww headed over to Dan's house around 12:00 for a breakfast/brunch thingy for Dziadzi's 85th Birthday!

It was fun, I had a bagel. We sang, and Dziadzi opened presents. At Sunrise, they gave him balloons. I'm sure all the ladies there were sad that he was leaving for his birthday!

After that, at about 3:00 we came home. I then went over to help my grandma pick out a new digital camera for her trip to Italy in a few weeks. We went to Best Buy and we perused the goods. I picked out one for them, and we got it. They didn't want to spend more than $150 on the camera, which limited their ability to get something that had a few more features, but the one that they got is really simple to use, which is just what they need.

So, we went back and I showed them how to use it... gave them the quick lesson in taking some pictures.

Then I came home and we went to pick up Shawn to go out to dinner. We went to a Chinese place in Huntington. It was like a Chinese place from a movie. I got Vegetable Fried rice and wonton soup. The Chinese lady was like, "THAT'S IT?!" Yes. It was.

So after we consumed, we walked around... Shawn got a treat at WOLFIE'S FROZEN CUSTARD. Very interesting place.

Then we hung out on the street for a while, and then Dan and I departed for home to watch Desperate Housewives.

We started watching at 9:15, and it was a good episode. Quite enjoyable. Lots of wildness going on!

Now it's time for bed.. I'd better get going and take a shower, and such. Then Sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com