Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 17, 2007 - 7:50 p.m.
"finally, something on tv"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning at 7:52 and headed in to work. There was not really any traffic, so I got in nice and early. On the way in to the building I had to make a detour to fix the cones in the parking lot, someone had put them all close together, not appropriate!

Anyway, work went well today, did lots of random stuff. Printed out new photo books for everyone, did a few payments, and that was pretty much it.

Dan's brother came in today and did lots of postcards. He just had a bunch to stamp, and now he's done with this week's amount, and even got some done for next week.

On my lunch break I went to the gas station to get air in my tires and then to Target with Brian. We just walked around, didn't buy anything.

So then back at work... oh, I forgot the excitement of the morning. One of the people who works in the golf shop, who used to be a really good worker, has, over the past year, become a really Bad worker, and unreliable, and always fooling around.. So, this has been going on for a while, but today he did something stupid, and was fooling around on a golf cart. So anyway, Dan's dad had a talking-to with him. Never a dull moment at the old golf course.

Anyway, the day went by quickly, and I departed at 5. I got home, checked the mail, and then went online for a bit. Dan got home, and we ate some dinner.. just some frozen stuff.. I had a TV dinner, he had some fish sticks, and then we watched World News and Jeopardy. I won in Jeops! YEAH! Woo Hoo!

After that, I came online and talked to Charlot for a little bit. He's hysterical sometimes.... He said a few things that made me laugh a lot. He told me he has to go to a new school. I asked Why, he said, "Because i say: FUCK you..at the principal." Aww.. Charles!! That'll do it!! While that's bad.. he's so great! He also asked me, "tu parles francais maintenant ? ( you speak french now ? )" I told him it's coming along!!! I have more lessons to do before bed tonight!!

Anyway, now it's time to go watch Pushing Daisies, so I can't give you the report on that show yet! Perhaps tomorrow. FINALLY a show that's ACTUALLY ON!! Not postponed because of a stupid baseball game!

So... that's all for now...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com