Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 18, 2007 - 10:56 p.m.
"christmas party plans" or "ellen's episode"

Hey Journal!

Today I tried something new.. When doing my French lessons, instead of listening and repeating and then choosing the correct picture on the screen, I went for something a little harder, which took about 3 times as long as my usual routine. Since It's getting harder, they don't show you the text anymore before you select a photo. You have to just listen, and match. So, I started WRITING each phrase, no matter what it was, to try to get it right. Yeah, It's just like the "Writing" section of the program, BUT if you write EVERYTHING it's a lot more practice! It also is really helpful, because I can then compare and see what I'm doing wrong, and as I write it, I can speak it over and over in my head. I think this is proving to be very helpful! :)

J'achete un parapluie neuf. (I am buying a new umbrella.) Excusez-moi, Ou se trouve la boulangerie? (Excuse me, where is the bakery?) I know there are some accents on those words, but I can't type them, cause I don't feel like opening the character map. It's wild... in french the accents on the E's can go BOTH ways... so �, which I memorized the key# for, for Spanish doesn't always come in handy!

Anyway, J'aime mieux le th� que les jus de fruits. I like tea better than fruit juice.

So, I got up this morning and went to work... Pretty normal day. Light on the payments today.. only one. How sad. I just hope they all start coming in before the first, otherwise....GRRR. Things are gonna be kinda annoying.

The day went by fast, we threw out a ton of old brochures today. A ton may be a little bit of a stretch, but not much. These stupid brochures weigh SOOOO MUCH! It's ridiculous.

I made some enhancements to my Deposit/Dues program, and sent out an email reminder about the Wine Dinner this Saturday, and tried this SUPER HARD SUDOKU "Greater Than Sudoku". I have the general strategy figured out, but I keep messing it up, I need to practice!

So the Christmas Party is set... December 29!! And we're trying a new place this year! How fun! We have a whole cocktail thing, and then dinner, and MAYBE even a wedding cake! LOL I know, strange, but fun!

Anyway, I departed at 5, got home around 5:40. On Howard yesterday and today, they have been talking about Ellen's "Breakdown" on TV. Let me just tell you... I understand Ellen's side of the story.. I can see why she would be upset. But, the way she was BAWLING on the TV show was ridiculous. The first time I heard it, because she explained the story, I thought she was going to say that someone had DIED, or that someone she knew was dying, or sick, or in critical condition. It was completely over the top!

Watch:

Now, having said that, and keeping in mind that I LIKE Ellen's show a lot, and I think she's really funny... She needs to have a reality check.. I think the dog place could have checked out the new family, and worked something out.. but that didn't happen.. NO REASON TO MAKE A HUMONGOUS DEAL about it. AND apparently the woman who owns/runs this dog rescue place is getting tons of HATE mail and she says her business is ruined. It's just too much! Ellen needs to take a step back.

Anyway, when I got home I made myself a TV dinner and some Tater Tots. I watched the 6:00 news and World News tonight. Oh, Charlie Gibson.

Then Liz came over. She had some time before her Dance class, so we hung out, and she finally got to see our place with all the furnishings and such that we have added since the first time she was here, like the second day we had it!

I finally got to give her the $100 she won from the American Idol pool!!

She left at about 7:40 to go to her Dance class which started at 7:30! Ahhh! lol

Anyway, then I did some Rosetta Stone lessons, as mentioned before, took a shower, and then Dan came home from his meeting for work.

We watched tonight's Ugly Betty!!! First off.. What's the deal with Justin.. I know he's trying to be like his father... but really, this is getting crazy.. He's such a great character, bring him back the way he was!! Other than that... I dunno what to say! It was a good episode, as always!

I ate some ice cream, and now I must get ready for bed!

Oh, and I made an appointment for an ENT next week. I am going to figure out WHY I CAN'T GET RID OF THIS AWFUL COLD AND POST NASAL DRIP!! Last night I woke up coughing again, and I can't believe this could be starting ALL OVER AGAIN!

Good news, I took off from work tomorrow.. YAY! I get to sleep late and have a three day weekend! Just the way I like it!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com