Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 20, 2007 - 12:59 a.m.
a simple trip to the grocery store

Hey Journal!

As you can see, it's pretty late... I have a few things to write about tonight, but I'm going to hold them off until tomorrow. Hopefully I will remember to include them when I write tomorrow night.

However...One story from tonight HAS to be shared.

Okay, so we went to the movies with Lau and Robby tonight. We got to the theater about 15 minutes before the movie started, and Robby came out to give us our tickets, and we went in. I decided that I wanted something to drink, and Dan wanted a water, so I said I would run down to Waldbaum's to get something.

I ran over there, got a Sprite and a Dasani out of the coolers near the registers, and looked for an open register. Lucky me, there was only ONE open register with two people on it with A TON OF GROCERIES. A TON. I just envisioned waiting forever to pay for these TWO FREAKING ITEMS!

The lady in front of me scoots her stuff forward so that I can put my stuff on the belt thingy. I do. Then as the woman in front of her finishes, the cashier (a very old woman) says to the lady in front of me (another VERY old woman), "Would you let him go first, since he only has two things?" I said, "Oh no... It's no problem, I can wait." Meanwhile I'm thinking, 'MY GOSH YES! I WANT TO GET OUT OF HERE!!' LOL

They insist, and so I move up on the line. As she's ringing me up, she says, "She's a good lady." (About the lady who let me go ahead.) I said, "I can tell." (Referring to her making room for my stuff on the belt...although that may not have been obvious.) I pay for my sodas and said Thank You to both of the nice ladies, and left.

As I walked out of the store, there was a group of teenagers...my guess, 15-16 years old, outside of the exit doors. I walked past them, and as I started walking down the walkway, they were screaming, "HEY YOU! HEY! HEY! YO!" So, being the wise person I am, I ignored them and continued walking. I then started to put the two bottles into both of my two jeans pockets, so as to bring them into the movie theater. I hear one of the teenagers yell something like, "WHAT DID YOU STEAL?!?" But, whatever, they were loud and obnoxious.

So, I get the two bottles in the pockets and continue walking. I get past all the stores, and start to cross the little parking lot divider road thing, near the parking lot on the side of the movie theater. So, all of a sudden I hear someone screaming, "WHAT IS IN YOUR POCKETS!?!?" So I turn back, and see this woman (maybe 25-30) in an "Arrow Security" car. Nice, a fakie, wanna-be police officer. I looked back and kept walking. She, driving 1mph next to me repeats, "WHAT DO YOU HAVE IN YOUR POCKETS!?" I turned to her and said, "None of your business." and kept walking.

Now I step off the sidewalk and into the road a little, to get to the movie theater, and she pulls the car IN FRONT OF ME so I can't cross the road. (I mean, I could just step around the car, but she pulled it into my path.) So I pointed my finger at her and said, "DO NOT!" (No, I don't have any idea what I meant by that....)

Anyway, she yells at me, "YOU STOLE SOMETHING! WHAT DO YOU HAVE IN YOUR POCKETS." Again, I said, "None of your business." and continued walking. THEN she screams at me, "I'M GOING TO CALL THE POLICE! IF YOU STOLE SOMETHING I'M CALLING THE POLICE." So I looked back at her, and just kept walking. She yelled, "I AM CALLING THE POLICE." And by now I had reached the doors to the movie theater, opened it, and went inside.

And that, was the last I saw of my new best friend, the mid to late twenty year old woman whose sad existence consists of chasing patrons in the parking lot of a shopping center in Lake Grove. She probably wanted to be a Suffolk County police officer but was rejected. Perhaps for lack of brain cells.

I just hate people who think they can intimidate you because of their "position." Obviously she thought she could scare me into telling her what's in my pockets. I mean, I had the receipt in my pocket, too. But she was not entitled to see it, nor know what I bought, when I bought it, where I bought it, or anything else about me or my life. Therefore she does not GET that information.

I was half hoping that she WOULD call the police, and then she could be proven for the freak of nature that she is, and have to walk away with her tail between her legs... But less drama is always better! lol

The movie was good, and now, as you can tell, I am home!

I do have to get to bed now... but I shall return tomorrow with more riveting tales.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com