Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 01, 2007 - 10:49 p.m.
"screw in the tire" or "wayne's computer"

Hey Journal!

On Monday night, I thought Tuesday was going to be Friday. On Tuesday night, I thought Wednesday was going to be Friday. On Wednesday morning, I thought it was Friday. On Wednesday night, I thought TODAY was going to be Friday. And tonight, on Thursday night, It feels like tomorrow is going to be anything BUT a Friday. Makes perfect sense.

Anyway, I got up this morning and headed in to work. I had to drop my car off to get the tire looked at because it kept slowly leaking. Dan met me at the place, and I waited for them to open, but it took forever. There was this lady outside waiting for them to open also, and she kept talking to me. She was wild, but very nice. She later said to me, "I must sound like your mother... or grandmother!" lol

Anyway, I dropped Dan off at work, and then we I went to work with his car!

Today was the day that all Membership Deposit payments were due. Did we get them all? No, we did not. There will probably be a bunch that trickle in over the next few days, and then there will be the bunch who pay once the late notice goes out in a few weeks.

Today was crazy busy. I started by processing payments, (there were a bunch today since it was the due date). I had new members to put into the computer and set up with website accounts, I had members who were leaving who I needed to remove and give to Diane for a refund, and then I had to do lots of other crazy random stuff, like restaurant inventory. Luckily there were no computer problems today!

I went to lunch earlier again cause Steve wanted to play some Sudoku at 2:00. We played another Killer Sudoku, and today Lauren won, followed by me, then Jackie, and Steve was last today!

After that I had a little more craziness to do, and then it was time to go home.

I went to get my car, and I paid for it. It was only $15.00!! There was a small screw in my tire!! They patched it up and it's good as new! How exciting! I was so not expecting $15! I'm quite happy it wasn't much more!

I picked up Dan from work, we came home, and then I got ready to go over to Wayne's house to help him with his computer troubles...

I got there before he got home from work, but his wife and kids were there.  He had some crazy virus that had embedded itself in windows, and was regenerating itself, and not letting you use any of the controls, such as the control panel, or the display properties, or anything.  It was quite a problem.  So I had to reinstall Windows.  It took a while, and one of their CDs that I needed was scratched, so I was afraid I would have to have him bring the computer to work tomorrow so I could put some stuff on...but luckily I was able to wash the CD and then it read the files.

So, I got home around 9:00 and Dan and I watched Ugly Betty!  It was good and funny tonight, I enjoyed the Wicked storyline, but it was also a little strange, like.. why?  I am so glad Justin is back to normal, and the whole Mark thing is wild.  He's stupid! lol

Anyway, after that I took a shower and now it's pretty much time for bed.  Work tomorrow, Friday, REALLY Friday, even if it doesn't feel like it!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com