Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 25, 2007 - 10:40 p.m.
merry christmas 2007

Hey Journal!

Merry Christmas!

Well, another Christmas has come and gone! I can't believe how fast it went. It feels like just yesterday that the Christmas music started on the radio, but then again, I feel like so much has happened since Thanksgiving...

I dunno!

So, this morning we woke up at a reasonable time, about 10:00, and we watched the Disney Christmas Parade! :) We rewound a little and started from the beginning, and watched the whole thing! It was quite festive. I enjoyed!

My mom came over, and we exchanged presents! She got me some socks, undershirts, and dress socks. (How exciting... but practical!!) She also got me Season 3 of Cosby, and is putting some money towards my computer monitor.

We had bagels for breakfast, and took some pictures and such. After my mom left, I took a shower and got ready to go over to Dan's house for Christmas.

I cleaned up a little around the house, and then we departed.

Dinner was really good, turkey! Mashed potatoes. Very enjoyable.

So, after that we opened presents and such. It was fun times.

Dan and I departed to come back home around 8:00, and when we got home we really cleaned up around the house a lot, and straightened things up. We were going to go out to the movies with Re and others, but unfortunately we both have work tomorrow!!! :( The day after Christmas should be a holiday, too! Who wants to have to go to sleep early after Christmas Day just to get up for work the next day! lol Ah well!!!

So, now I must get ready for bed! I can't believe how fast today flew by. Before you know it it will be CRUISE time, 2008! I have to PACK!! I need to figure out what I need.. and very importantly, I have to get my big suitcase from my mom!!

Well, I hope everyone had a very Merry Christmas, and hopefully Santa Claus was good to you all!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)

Luke 2:9-14
9 And an angel of the Lord appeared to them, and the glory of the Lord shone around them, and they were filled with fear. 10 And the angel said to them, "Be not afraid; for behold, I bring you good news of a great joy which will come to all the people; 11 for to you is born this day in the city of David a Savior, who is Christ the Lord. 12 And this will be a sign for you: you will find a babe wrapped in swaddling cloths and lying in a manger." 13 And suddenly there was with the angel a multitude of the heavenly host praising God and saying, 14 "Glory to God in the highest, and on earth peace among men with whom he is pleased!"


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com