Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 28, 2007 - 12:34 a.m.
"waiting for fred and tom"

Hey Journal!

I am writing to you tonight while wrapped in an Egyptian Cotton bath towel from the Martha Stewart collection. How sexy.

Anyway, I got up this morning at 7h52. I got ready for work, and departed a little later than usual because I knew there would be no traffic today, same as yesterday!

I still arrived a little early! lol The day went by quickly, processed a lot of payments, did some paper shredding, and for lunch I had some chicken fingers. Then we played two games of Sudoku, one was too hard, so we gave up and started a new one. I am still working on the hard one, I've been doing it while watching TV. It's really annoying, but I AM getting some numbers, so I hope to get it done!

I finished straightening up stuff around here, and Dan went to his house after work to get the air mattress.

At 11:00, I went out to get some milk and orange juice. Oh wait... backtrack... We got a call from Fred and Tom. They left late... at 5:30, and were delayed at the border because, while Fred was able to get through with no problem, Tom, being from France and entering from Canada, had to go inside, fill out a bunch of forms, and get his picture taken, and all kinds of craziness!

When last we heard from then, they were in Saratoga Springs on the Thruway.

Based on that, we figured it would take them about 4 more hours to get here, which would be about 3am!! LOL

So, Dan went to sleep cause he has work tomorrow, and I went to the supermarket. I went to Stop and Shop in Smithtown, but they were closed. I tried Waldbaum's in Smithtown, but it too was closed. In the Waldbaum's parking lot, there were a bunch of police cars, and a man was sitting up against a garbage can. I dunno what was going on.

So, I decided to go to the Waldbaum's next to Loew's, and luckily they were open. On the way there, I had to swerve to avoid a car that turned onto Jericho from some little side street, meanwhile I'm going like 50, and he waits, waits, waits, and then GOES just as I get close! It was one of those heart-beating incidents.

So, I got some food and such, and came home. I ate a bowl of soup, and took a shower, and now I am going to watch some TV while waiting for them to arrive!

I'll be back tomorrow!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com