Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 5, 2008 - 11:57 p.m.
"colon, panama" or "the canal."

Jan 5 11:57pm

Hey Journal!

Today we were in PANAMA!! Yes, for some reason I keep capitalizing Panama. We got up at 7:30 this morning and had breakfast in the room again. We met in the Phantom Lounge and then the tour departed at 8:30.

We got on a bus, and our tour guide was Luz. She narrated our bus ride to some of the ruins of Panama. We went to a little village, and old church and customs house. Then it was time to head over to the Panama Canal!! Yes, everyone's favorite canal!

The bus ride made me a little nauseas. I think I may have gotten car sick which is very unlike me. I don't think I've ever gotten sick from car motion before... but I felt bad! It cleared up the minute we got off the bus, and then didn't come back the next time we were on it, thankfully.

At the Panama canal we watched two boats go through the locks and the water was drained, and they were lowered. It was quite interesting. I enjoyed.

The city of Colon, which is were we docked wasn't all that nice, in that it was a very run down city. They say not to wander around cause it's not safe, and to stay just at the stores which are right on the pier. The stores were okay, but nothing amazing, and a guy came up to Dan and I while we were walking on the sidewalk, and first he said not to be afraid of him, welcome to Panama, and we could talk to him. Then he kept talking, and finally asked Dan "Is there anything I can get for you... what do you need? I can take care of whatever you need." I assume he was offering to get drugs... lol I don't even know what else he could have meant. We graciously declined and departed.

We got back on the ship, and had a very enjoyable lunch. Today's Lunch theme was "French" I got chicken from the French station, as well as turkey from the meat area, and some other assorted goodies.

We consumed and then went in the pool for a while.

I got a hamburger and then we took a short nap, got up and got ready for dinner.

Dinner was good tonight, they sang Happy Birthday to Dan, very exciting. Just a few weeks early, but never too soon to celebrate! lol The we quickly departed and went to the Classic Movie Clips DVD Trivia in the Phantom Lounge. They were hard questions... Dan and I did pretty good, but did not win!

Then we wandered around and went to Dr. Frankenstein's for a bit.

We have some new names... We have Sweatpants, Ghost of Anna Nicole, Ty Pennington, Hanson (all three), Ghetto Fab, Santa's Little Helper, Quebecois (a few), Evil Eyes... and that may be it for now!

Tomorrow is Limon, Costa Rica and we're doing a bike tour so I have to rest up!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com