Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 4, 2008 - 2:12 a.m.
"day at sea" or "meet the captain"

1/4/08 2:12am

Hey Journal!!

Today we tried to sleep late. Our breakfast order arrived a few minuted before 10, which is when we requested it. However, I wish we had made it later, cause I needed some more sleep!

We got up and ate in our room, then got dressed and showered, and headed out to the breakfast on Deck 9! It was very good. I got cereal and sausage. lol I love the lemonade they have! See, the trick is that Soda costs money on cruises, and they only have these weird juice fountains, and coffee and tea for free. On our last cruise, the juice fountains only had apple and orange. This one has Lemonade, too! The lemonade is heavenly, therefore i have no need to order soda. A soda-free week is a good one, It's probably better for you, too.

Anyway, after breakfast Dan and I explored the boat some more, and tried to sit out in the sun, but there was a slight problem... No sun, and it was really windy and chilly. It had better warm up quickly, cause I don't wanna waste the whole cruise looking out the windows!! I want to go in the POOL!!! It was way too cold for the pool today.

And what is that anyway...we're along the coast of Cuba now... COLD? Why the heck is it cold here?! It must be Fidel Castro's fault... Everything else is.

So...we went to the "Win, Lose, or Draw" game in the Fountainhead Lounge, and then over to the Trivia Challenge in the Jeeves Lounge. They were both fun! The blue team won in Win Lose or Draw, which was our team. There was an annoying competitive lady on the red team there, and she kept arguing with everything. Also there was an annoying little boy who thought he was king of the boat or something. lol

Then we stopped to watch "Fear Factor" on Deck 9 out by the pool. One of the things they had to do was collect spoons from the bottom of the pool, which was basically who could hold their breath the longest, and I was amazed that 3 of the 4 stayed under for a really long time, and two of them got all 8 spoons! Then they had a crazy eating contest, and that's when Dan and I departed.

So, after those activities, we came back to our cabin to take a little nap. I was still exhausted for some reason. I slept for a few hours, and that was refreshing.

Got up, and Dan was still sleeping, so I went to get myself some lemonade, and then went to the "Battle of the Sexes."

Then it was time to get dressed and ready for dinner and before dinner, the little Captain's Welcome show thingy. We went there and I had a few free drinks on the Captain. lol Thanks Alessandro. They played music and introduced the Captain, and then we went off to dinner. It was nice, but dinner always seems to drag on, I wish it was faster. I'm done eating, and then you always sit there.

Tomorrow night I think I'm going to get the steak which is on the "Alternative Menu" which is available every night. It looks good. So hopefully they won't have anything great to tempt me away from it... cause I really want that tomorrow!

Then, we went to the show, which was really good in the beginning, but it got a little boring towards the end. It was a musical "revue" of ...music over the years. We left a little early and went to the Mad Hatter's Ball to see the Karaoke again. That lady Marina is wild. "Break it down, sister." with her Russian accent. I love it. We also saw Jillian and Shmishtown there!

Next we went to the 12:00 "Adult" comedy show. It was funny.

Then we got some drinks and hung out in some of the clubs. Checked out "Dr. Frankenstein's Lab" and such. I am going to bed now... it's about 2:30, and Dan is spending a little more time up there. Tomorrow is another day at sea and it's finally supposed to be NICE WEATHER! I can't wait!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com