Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 14, 2008 - 10:31 p.m.
"no snow" or "lauren's last sudoku"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was an insane day at work. It was really busy and crazy all day long. I got up at 7:50, and got ready for work. Surprise, there was no snow, even though they were saying we were supposed to get a major snow storm and the roads would be awful. Nothing. Not a flake.

I got to work at 9, the morning was alright. I had Corn Flakes for breakfast and then processed my remaining payments.

Over the weekend Mike put up the frames for the new walls in the basement. I went down and took a look.

At about 10:45 we had our little meeting on the Deposits and Day Closing procedures for when Diane goes out to have her baby in a few months. It's craziness. It was pretty straight forward, but it took forever for everyone to take notes and then we ran into a little problem, and we went off on a tangent about how to prevent such things in the future.

Anyway, after that I got more payments in the mail, ate lunch, helped Steve with some stuff, and then Lauren came in to play her farewell Sudoku game! It was wild. I won! YAY me!

I departed work a little before 5, and got home. I ate some soup for dinner and it was cold in here cause there was something wrong with our heat. The man came to fix it, (there was something wrong with the people's heat upstairs, too) and he had to come in and let the air out of our pipes, because somehow air got in, and now the water wouldn't flow properly, so we had no heat. He was a nice guy and he said it took longer than he had expected, but to make a long story short, we have heat now. :)

So, Dan and I had to run to the store to exchange a shirt that Dan bought yesterday, and then we came home because PRISON BREAK returned tonight!

Exactly... Who knew!? They didn't advertise at all. Nicole told me this morning! I was shocked.

We started watching it a little before 9. It was a good episode, lots of action and excitement, but still it dragged a little cause it ended RIGHT where it began. It's that same repetition. They need to do some more stuff.

Anyway, also unknown to me... KYLE XY started again tonight!! AHHHH!! And I missed it! I only knew because I saw an ad on Facebook AFTERWARDS! Grrrr! It's okay though cause it's repeating at midnight tonight, and I will record it then. I didn't really have time to watch it tonight anyway, so it's for the best!

I took a shower and now I am going to eat a chicken pot pie and go to sleep! Work tomorrow, as usual. Nothing too exciting going down.

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com