Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 16, 2008 - 9:52 p.m.
"my little messup" or "more idol"

Hey Journal!

Wednesday. Is it Wednesday? Yes, yes it is. It feels like a Monday, it feels like a Friday.. It kinda feels like a Wednesday. I don't know. I'm confused.

I got up this morning at 7:50 and got ready for work. I arrived shortly before 9, and had a rather relaxing morning for once. Then it all changed. I had enough time to check my bank account online, and that's where it went awry. I was looking to see the Bill Pay, and I realized our Mortgage bill wasn't sent in for some reason. I investigated further, and realized that in my efforts to plan ahead before we went on the cruise, I accidentally scheduled our mortgage payment to go to LIPA! How nice. So LIPA got a nice big payment. Our lights would be paid for the rest of our life! LOL

So, the problem is that I realized this the DAY AFTER the mortgage was due. Damn. I had to call them, and then call the bank, and then rush home and write out a check and FedEx it overnight. Then I had to call LIPA and request a refund. I had to fax them some info, but long story short.. things are taken care of. We'll get a refund from LIPA next week, and the mortgage payment will be in tomorrow. Ugh, what a hassle.

After that it was business as usual. The rest of the day at work was a pretty steady pace. I had chicken fingers for lunch. Called Newsday to schedule an ad, but our friendly Newsday ad sales woman was out today. Sad. Then I scheduled a company to come next week to install phone and data wires for our new offices. Before they put up the walls at the end of the week.

I departed work at 5 and came home. Oh, and I also made the 2008 American Idol pool! How very exciting.

So I got home and went online for a bit. When Dan got home we got a pizza for dinner. We finally had a coupon for Anna's. Anna's is a little annoying cause their employees are a bit rude.

Just a quick note: Tivo = Timing. That is all.

Anyway, Dan and I watched the show Terminator that was on on Sunday night, and there's still another episode to watch, but we had Idol tonight. I am actually watching right now. I decided to write it now, cause Idol takes up way too much of my time. I really don't think I'm gonna watch these auditions every night.

So, tomorrow is more work. I have to stop on my way to work to drop off a bunch of blueprints to be copied. So I get to go in to work a little late.. but not really a great thing cause I still have to get up at the same time to go drop them off.

Alrighty, time to get going!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com