Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 18, 2008 - 9:26 a.m.
"big copies" or "canterbury ales"

Hey Journal!

Last night I was quite tired, and rushed, so I didn't get to write my entry! Yesterday I got up at 7:50, and got ready for work. I forgot that I had to stop off at Staples on the way to work at first, but I remembered on the way.

I had to drop off a bung or blueprints of the clubhouse to be copies. So, I got to Staples, dropped them off to be copied, and then went to McDonald's for Breakfast.

I was amazed at my ability to eat EVERYTHING I ordered. I got the pancakes with sausage and a hash brown. Usually I can't finish all the pancakes and the sausage, but I ate every last bit today. lol

So, I got to work, and the day was pretty much as usual. I had to call Newsday about our ads, I scheduled the wiring people to come on Monday at 7am, (So that means I have to be hear at the crack of dawn on Monday...grr) and then I helped Steve with something involving labels.

It was a full day.

I left a little early and went to Staples to pick up the copies. The lady was really nice there. It cost over $175.00 for these 57 copies. lol They are HUGE.

I got home around 5:30, and Dan got home shortly after. We got ready to go to dinner with Lauren at Canterbury Ales in Huntington!

It was a nice place, I had never been there before. I enjoyed. My one complaint is would be that my dinner was highly overpriced. Everything on the menu, I thought, was a normal price, but I got the beef stew, which was really good... but basically was like a bowl of ChunkySoup. It was $17.99. I think that's a little much for a bowl of soup! LOL

Anyway, it's crazy cause Lauren is leaving in 4 days. :( Tonight is her "Good Luck" party. It was a Going Away party.. but Linda refuses to admit that she's going anywhere. lol Which reminds me, I have to take Lauren's name off the website today.

So, we after dinner Dan and I went home, and we were going to watch last night's Ugly Betty... but we hadn't seen last week's, and I didn't have it on the Tivo, so I opened it up on the laptop on abc.com, and we projected it onto the wall. It was HUGE. It was like going to the movies! haha

So, after that I got ready for bed, and went to sleep!!

Now I must get working!!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com