Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 12, 2008 - 10:39 p.m.
"hit the curb"

Hey Journal!

What a ridiculous day today was!!

I got up at the normal time and headed in to work. I was the first one there, and went to the office and got settled in. I made myself some breakfast, and then Diane arrived.

The day was really slow, Dan's dad is on vacation now. We just did random stuff all day. I had to go over to the cemetery to get a check signed, and after that I went over to Target. I did a little random shopping, and then returned to work.

It started to snow, and we were planning on leaving early anyway. So at 3:45 we departed, and I got in my car to leave, and I was driving out of the parking lot, and I had to turn left, and I turned the wheel, but the car was sliding forward, so I braked, but the car wouldn't stop... so I wound up hitting the curb!! It wasn't that big of a deal, but it was crazy. So I back up, and start to drive away, and my tire is making a screeching noise!! So there's something wrong with it... it's all misaligned!!

So, I couldn't go anywhere. I went back into the office and sat there all alone until Dan came to pick me up. He got out of work early because the power went out..so he came to pick me up!

We came home, and now tomorrow I have to sort this mess out.. I have to have the car towed and all. So ridiculous! lol Here's a video of my graceful move:

Anyway, we got dinner from the Chinese place across the street, and then watched American Idol. I was so happy that Josiah got through! He's cool. :)

I mist wind down for tonight... French class tomorrow...and then this whole car thing!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com