Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 14, 2008 - 9:49 p.m.
"lots of wire stuff" or "my car"

Hey Journal!!!

Happy Valentine's Day!!

I got up this morning at 8:30 and got ready for work. I had to take Dan's brother to his work, so I got to go in late. I got ready and watched some Regis and Kelly, and then I took him there and dropped him off at 10.

I got to work shortly after, and today was a little busier than it's been the past few days. Steve was back from his vacation and I have him a little rundown of what's been going on, and what's payments we have and are still expecting.

The rest of the day I had so many random things going on. I had to send out the invoices for this month. I was happy, we printed them on Pink paper to denote that they are OVERDUE!!! And also included our "Arrears" notice, and I personally wrote "PAST DUE" on them. :)

I had the wiring guy come today, and he finished up putting in the boxes and connectors on the wires. I had to go down and few times to talk to him, and we also had a problem with one of our phone lines, it was all staticy with a horrible buzz, so I called Verizon for that.

So, one thing I was talking to the wire guy about was how to located where certain phone lines came in and were placed on the blocks. He said he wasn't sure because they weren't labeled properly. (Big surprise. I'm gonna have them re-do that whole thing when we get the extension put on in the fall.)

Then much to our luck, the Verizon guy came at that moment, and I asked him if after he fixed out phone problem, if he could mark out the lines on the block, and he did!! :) How nice of him! So our problems were solved!

The day went by quickly. They called at some point to tell me that my car was ready to pick up. So, remember my little ice skating escapade with my car the other day... well it cost 580 +tax to fix. How special.

Things were broken, bent, and destroyed. I have no idea how that happened from just sliding into the curb. But let's just say I don't mess around.

So, I left work, went and paid for my car, then came home, then I went back with Dan to get my car from the parking lot.

I came back and ate some leftover Chinese food. Dan and his brother watched a movie, and I played some Scrabble and put some pictures on Fojin, so be sure to check them out. Two albums from 2007, and one from 2008.

Anyway, tomorrow is FRIDAY!! Wooo! Nothing really crazy planned yet!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com