Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 26, 2008 - 9:56 p.m.
"let themove begin" or "new tv. spiffy."

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning at 7:30. Earlier than my alarm, you are correct. And why, you ask? Because Dan was making all sorts of rustling noises and disturbing the peace. I couldn't fall back to sleep, so I got out of bed and started my morning early.

I watched some GMA, and got ready for work.

The whole day at work was crazy. As soon as Dan's dad got in he wanted to start moving to our new offices. We started with Diane's office since she's away, and moved her desk and all her stuff. Let me tell you, her office is a pig sty. There's food EVERYWHERE, and wrappers all over the place. Grotesque. I only wish she HAD been there so she would have to clean up her mess. (Not that I'm cleaning it... just saying.. she should have had to clean it!)

So then we moved a bunch of filing cabinets and other assorted things.

Dan's brother came cause he wanted to help with the moving, so we filled up one of the kitchen carts with lots of stuff and made a few trips back and forth.

Then I went out to buy the new TV for our office, and first had to go to the Smithtown Tax Assessor's office to file some paper for our place, and then went to Best Buy and then to Radio Shack to get a wire insertion tool thing that I needed for when we move the phone system.

Anyway, we got back, moved the TV in, and then continued with the moving of other random stuff. Basically our offices now look like a bomb hit them. It's ridiculous! Everything is all over the place, the extra desk is already moved and stuff is all over the floor! LOL It's a real mess. I like our new offices, I think they look nice, but I really am going to miss our window. :(

So, I departed a little after 5, got home and ate dinner... Pizza!! :) I took a shower and we watched Idol. I thought David Archuletta was great tonight.. He's definitely the best... but everyone can see that!

Oh, and we talked to Fred and Tommy Monkey tonight, Yes, Tom is back from France, and we're going to visit them next weekend!! :) Very cool!

Anyway, that's all for tonight... French class tomorrow morning, and then work!! It's a "dress-down" Wednesday... mostly because we're moving more.. and there's no point in getting dressed up!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com