Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 11, 2008 - 11:14 p.m.
"the craziest woman ever"

Hey Journal!

Today I got to sleep a little later since I had no class. Woo.

I got up and got ready for work... nothing really exciting happened today... I had a bunch of phone calls to take care of today, but other than that things were pretty normal.

I went to Staples and got a little hanging wall file thingy so that we could organize the things we have near the copy machine neatly. I think our problem with clutter is partially that we never used any wall space! We only put stuff on the desks and all, and the walls are all open and bare, but down here we're using more wall space, so we have more room.

Anyway, I departed at 5:00 and got home around 5:30. Dan's brother came over because his dad had to go to the hospital to visit Dan's grandpa, and Dan's mom was in the city for something... so he came over and we went to the mall and then went to get pizza.

Our experience at the mall was... unbelieveable! LOL We met possibly the craziest woman I have ever met, but I loved her. We went to Macy's and a few random stores, and then we decided to look at Penny's... I was in need of some dressier clothes. So... we went to that department, and the woman working there was helping someone else, but she was running back and forth trying to get stuff for them, and each time she would pass us, she would ask me what size I was, and would give me something to try on... she was multi tasking like crazy. But it was so weird cause she would give me something and like BARK an order at me... "GO TRY THAT ON!" "PUT THIS BACK.. TRY THIS ON!" In like a crazy, almost mad at you kinda way! But then she would laugh and joke, so you could tell she wasn't being mean, she was just insaneeeee!

She was ringing someone up, and she just left them to measure my neck and stuff, and then she went back to them, and I was like "It's okay, I'm not in a rush" but she was intent on doing a million things at once! And I had tried on a few shirts, and she was like "DON'T OPEN ANY MORE OF MY SHIRTS! I HAVE TO FOLD THEM ALL BACK UP!" LOL She was wild!!! I tried on a pair of pants, and she was like "GO IN THERE, PUT ON THOSE SHOES." I don't think I can even describe how wild this whole experience was, you had to be there.

So anyway, as we were leaving, she shook our hands, and she told us we were her favorite customers, and she didn't want us to leave! lol Her name was Debbie, btw.

So then we went and got pizza. After that Dan went to visit his grandfather at the hospital and I went home and took a shower, watched a super-fast-forwarded American Idol on Tivo, and now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com