Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 16, 2008 - 11:25 a.m.
kristen and don's wedding!!

Hey Journal!

CONGRATULATIONS KRISTEN AND DON!!

Yes, yesterday was Kristen's wedding!! I can't believe it came so fast! I remember when we were saying last year that it was her -1 year anniversary!!

Well, it was a great great time.... I got up at about 11:00, and I went to the store quickly, and on the way back I got some food from Burger King. When I got back, I ate, showered up, and then got dressed!! Dan took me over to Kristen's house and I went inside for a second before we headed out to the Limo!! It was about a 45 minute ride to THE SWAN CLUB, and we had a fun time singing to songs on the radio, and listening to some Spanish music! HAHA What else would you expect!

It was Kate, Breanne, Nicci, Alyssa, Sam, Kristen, her brother and her brother's girlfriend in the limo. We opened the champagne and finished off the bottle! When we arrived at the place, the limo then went to pick up Don and the rest of the boys, and we realized that we left nothing for them! haha. Oh well! Kristen said she deserved it more. :)

We then went up to the bridal suite where we hung out for a few minutes. The bathroom had a shower in it! Wild!

Then we went downstairs and outside for the pictures. This was mostly the girls pictures, though I got to be in a few! Then we were asked if we wanted anything to drink, so we got some sodas and stuff, and then we asked for something like...a roll or something! And the woman said she was going to try to get us a cheese platter, and really.. all I wanted was a dinner roll!

LOL She kept coming out and telling us it was coming, and she was tempting us with the prospect that it may be coming really soon... but it took forever and we were starving!!! But it finally did arrive, and I scarfed down MANY of the Ritz! :)

Then there were some more pictures to take with the guys, and then we went inside for a QUICK rehearsal, which was literally a REALLY quick rehearsal! We were afraid that we didn't know what we were supposed to do!! We quickly walked down the dance floor and stood on opposite sides, and then in 2 minutes it was time to do it in the really wedding area! Breanne and I walked down the aisle together, and we had gone bowling last summer, and that's when we decided we were going to be partners at the wedding! lol We contemplated if we should link arms, and then we decided to. We also turned to eachother about 10 seconds before we had to start walking, and at the EXACT SAME TIME, said "How fast are...." and started laughing!

The ceremony was great, I loved the little story of their relationship that the officiant woman read, and it was just written really humorously. That was over in a FLASH, and then we went inside for the cocktail hour! We had fun there, and then into the room! We were at a table with Sam, Nick, Alyssa, Grant, Kristen's brother and his girlfriend. Lindsey was supposed to be at our table, but sadly she was sick and couldn't come! I was really looking forward to seeing her!

The wedding was GREAT! The food was extremely enjoyable, and there was quite the ample portions. Usually at those kinda catered things, I ate the food and always feel like there could have been more, but this was perfect!

The night went by fast now that I'm thinking back on it, but there was lots of fun, dancing, and craziness. It was a super super fun night, and this is the first FRIEND wedding I've ever been to, and it really is so much more exciting than a family wedding! lol

After it was over, (I snagged a centerpiece!!) and Breanne drove Dan and I back to Don's house were we waited for about 10 minutes for Sam and Nick to get a ride there. While waiting, Dan and I read Dan's mom's copy of OK magazine that we found in her mailbox! LOL Come on! What else were we supposed to do on Don's front stoop!

So then Sam drove us home, and I was EXHAUSTED! It was really really a fun night, and I had a great time!

Congratulations Kristen and Don!!

Now I have to get on with the rest of this crazy weekend!!!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com