Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 18, 2008 - 10:34 p.m.
"media awards!!!"

Hey Journal!

Well, again, here I am! It's Tuesday evening and I have to tell you about Monday, March 17th little adventures!

When we last left off, we were in the city. We got up at about 11:00 and it was still way too early! lol We were exhausted! Dan and I went to H&M and Jonathan had to do some work! We weren't planning on being gone that long, but it took three hours to get everything! Dan needed some dressy clothes. We also went to K-Mart to get some water.

Then we headed back to the hotel, and Jonathan was working again. I took a shower and got dressed and all, and then we went down to the awards!! :)

First was the cocktail hour, where Dan and I kinda milled around and scoped out the surroundings! There was a silent auction there, and we looked at the goods, and then sat down at one of the tables, where an old woman joined us! She was asking us all sorts of crazy questions. Her name was Linda. She said she was there because she writes magazine articles. She said they sent her up to the red carpet first, but since she doesn't have a camera... she didn't want to be up there. She was, however, very concerned about being able to get her coat back, since she checked it on another floor.

She was really wild, and reminded me a LOT of the woman who makes clothing out of toilet bowl covers! (If you don't know what I mean... forgive me, I can't explain it now!) lol

So that was fun, we had a couple of drinks and talked to the lady, who was also very upset that there were no passed hors dourves!

Then we made our way to our table, and Jonathan was finishing working, and we had dinner. Chicken. It was very enjoyable. They also had all kinds of weird desserts on the table! lol

The show was really cool, and I got to see YOU KNOW WHO! Yes, Barbara Walters! :) We saw her sitting at her table, and then of course when she got up to accept her award! How amazing. I got some pictures! I love her. She then snuck out just minutes after accepting her award. I mean, it was past her bedtime, I'm sure... so you can't really blame her! lol

Randy Jackson was there! :) That was quite exciting. Also Caroline Rhea, and KYRA SEDGEWICK! Who I loveeee from The Closer. :)

David Hernandez from Idol was supposed to be there... and he may have been in the building, but due to an inability to coordinate things with his people and all, he didn't wind up singing. :( And we looked all over for him later, but no sign! He would have been cool to see and/or meet.

So, after the show we went to the After Party! More drinking and hanging out. I have a crazy story from that... but you'll have to ask about it. It's nothing bad.. just funny.

After it was over we hung out and had a few more drinks in the hotel, and then it was time for bed!!!

We had to get up super-early this morning so Dan and I could get to work! Ahhh!

Well...I will be posting pictures soon, on Fojin and Facebook, so be sure to check them out!

I will be back LATER with tonight's entry! This is getting crazy!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com