Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 07, 2008 - 10:15 p.m.
"french test" or "dans in chicago"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was Monday. Not happy to get up this morning and start off another week of craziness.

I got up at 6:45 and got ready for work and for my French class.

We had a test today, and it was pretty easy. I mean, there weren't that many questions, and they were all pretty basic. I was, however, kinda mad that I forgot ONE THING that I really should have known. I was staring at this one question, trying to figure out the "They" form of "to be". It's "Ils sont..." and that really crossed my mind, but I thought I was wrong because it was too close to "They have", "Ils ont" so I thought I was just making it up! lol Grrr. Oh well. One wrong isn't bad.

So, after our test we look a little break before we had to come back and get into our groups. The two other people in my group and I were talking in the hall for a bit. Most of our group wasn't there, lol Which is not so unusual, but kinda surprising since they knew we had the test today! lol Oh well.

When we got back we planned out our project. We really hadn't done any work on it since the first day, so we decided that we should get it together.

We condensed the sentences and came up with fairly simple things to say, and did it in a matter of minutes! LOL

Then we departed, I had to leave at 9 because I had to be at work by 9:15 today, so the rest of my group left also.

I got to work and did lots of stuff. Finished off the Handbook mailing, etc.

We had no Internet again. :( It was very upsetting. Although, it finally came back at about 3:00.

I departed at 5:00 and got home.... Dan was in Chicago for his conference thingy, so I was all alone. There was nothing to eat for dinner, so I had cereal... and then later had another bowl! lol It wasn't so filling.

I watched TV and took a shower, and then got ready for bed. I watched more TV, and ate a soup, now it's about time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com