Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 09, 2008 - 10:40 p.m.
"presentation" or "idol gives back"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up, and got ready for the French class and work! There wasn't much traffic this morning, which made me happy.

So, I think this is the first time our ENTIRE group was in class! So crazy. We had our presentation today, and we were thought it might be just the three of us there! But everyone was there, we got up and did our thing. It was ridiculous cause noone in the class understood what we said, and it lasted all of about 1 minute. LOL

The rest of the class... well.. he handed back the test from Monday, I got a 96, and then he spent the whole class going over the test, and THEN re-teaching what had been on the test. It was borrrrring.

Then, off to work. There was a shareholder's meeting this morning so we had some bagels, coffee, tea, fruit, etc. in our little lobby. It was enjoyable lol. I said we should do that every morning! haha

We ordered some "tickets" for a special coupon we're doing, and I finally sorted out the deal with the mail machine, and we got our limit raised, so hopefully now we wont have this problem anymore!

I got a hamburger for lunch, it was cooked perfectly, so I was happy about that. Last time I got a hamburger it was bleeding all over, and practically still mooing!

So, I departed at 5, and got home.. I was soooo hungry. I had a bowl of cereal and then watched some TV, Dan came home and we got some spaghetti from the pizza place, and then I took a shower and we watched Idol Gives Back! It was such a weird show! There were parts that I liked, some funny parts, some good performances, but some parts were just WEIRD, and I was staring at the screen like "what the heck is going on!?"

Anyway, after that it was 10:00, you know, since the show was on for TWO HOURS AND 45 MINUTES!!!! We started it at 8:30 and finished at 10:20, so THAT's how many commercials there were. It was supposed to go from 7:30 to 10, but instead went until 10:15. Odd. Especially since it wasn't really live.. Not the parts that counted, and would've caused it to go over.

So that's all for the night.. now it's time for bed!!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com