Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 24, 2008 - 9:51 p.m.
"flat tire" or "ugly betty is back!"

Hey Journal!

UGLY BETTY IS BACK! Yes! That made my night!!

I got up this morning at 7:52, got ready for work, and off I went. The day was nice and kinda calm. I was alone for a lot of the day... Dan's dad was off today. I did a lot of random stuff, and then for lunch I went to Panera with Dan!

He picked me up and we went. It was pretty crowded there. Diane came today with her baby! He was very cute. She'll be back to work in a little over a week. A week from Monday, actually.

So... I go to leave at 5:00, and I start to drive... I'm on the phone with Verizon because our Fax line is not working right...so I figured I'd call them on my way home, and get it in the process of being fixed... and I hear a weird noise... So I stop the car and hang up with Verizon (cause I was in the automated thing... and hadn't gotten to talk to a person yet) and I start to drove a few more feet, and I hear a weird noise, so I stop and get out, and sure enough.. I have a flat tire on the front passenger side. How beastly.

So, I went inside to call AAA, but Tony in the kitchen offered to help me change it! I went outside and got the little tire out of the trunk and he took the old one off, and changed it! :) It was great.. it only took 20 mins or so... much less than it would have if I had to call AAA!!

So, I went on my way home... and now I have to figure out what to do and when to bring my car to get the tire fixed. Blast. Why can't I just get up and go to work and come home and have no problems! lol

PS- My FireFox is being weird. When I right-click on things the menu is all messed up. I think I need to close it out and re-open it. Maybe that'll fix it. I have to remember to do that when I'm done with this.

So...I made Rice-a-Roni tonight because I was in the mood for it. It turned out very good. I enjoyed.

So...UGLY BETTY returned tonight! I love it!! And there were only about 900 references to "Stony Brook" tonight. How random is that!

Alrighty... now I must get ready for bed, and craziness tomorrow as I get my tire fixed and get to work. lol

Until tomorrow... FRIDAY... WEEKEND...PAYDAY! YAY...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com