Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 07, 2008 - 10:40 p.m.
"dupsta what." or "bye bye castro. jason, that is."

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 6:45 and got ready, and made sure to depart early for class, since the past few times I've felt liek I was rushing, and I wanted to make sure I was a little early today.

As I was just about to get onto 110 from the Northern State, my phone rang, and it was a number I didn't recognize, so I figured it was the Professor calling about class, cause he had taken my number in the last class "just in case he had an emergency"! So It was him, and he said that he was going to be 20 to 30 minutes late, "tell the students to wait, and to prepare for the conversation," he said.

So, I got there, and as everyone showed up we spread the word about him coming late. The crazy old lady was in shock that he didn't call her to let her know... Gee.. I wonder why. Who would ever call her if they didn't absolutely have to!

We all hung out waiting for him outside the class... our whole group was there and it was alright.. I didn't mind sitting and waiting.. Then my phone rang again, and it was him...

I put it on speaker, and everyone was listening... lol He said he wasn't going to make it today, "tell the students to go home." He said next time we will do the conversation and the final! lol Everyone departed, and then as we left we noticed the old lady sitting in one of the couches in the little lounge area, and we didn't specifically go over and tell her that it was cancelled.... so for all I know she's probably STILL there waiting!

I got to work early, and I sat in my car and did some word searches to kinda pass the time.

Work was weird today, the mail came late in the afternoon and people had a hard time getting here becuse a garbage dump truck thingy turned over on Pinelawn road, and there was garbage everywhere, and they closed the road, and a bunch of roads leading TO that road, which kinda cut us off from the world!

I got a crazy call from a lady on the HOTLINE, she asked all sorts of weird questions.

Around 3 I went over to Pinelawn and took pictures of some stuff for Steve. We had to wait for these guys to cut the lawn in the area we wanted pics of, so it would look better. LOL Steve called them over and had them do that area.

I headed back to work, did random stuff, finished up and then went home.

I then went with Dan to a wake for a co-worker of his. On the way, there was an enormous amoutn of traffic! We took a few detours using the TomTom, and made it there pretty fast considering.

I waited out in the car while Dan went in, and he was in there for a while. I did some more word searches. I was in the mood.

Then on the way home, we saw why there had been so much congestion... there was an accident on the expressway, and they had closed it. Everyone was getting off and it was backed up for a LONG time. Luckily we had never even gotten on the expressway, otherwise we would have had a hard time waiting to get off.

We got home and Re and Bradley came oveer and we had pizza and played a little Wii!! :) I love the Wii!

So, American Idol! I had geared myself up all day for a major upset with Jason staying with the sympathy vote, and David Cook falling through the cracks. No such wonderful luck.. but I was still happy to see Jason Castro go. He's so obnoxious, and acts like a stupid idiot. He's so aloof, and just annoying.

After Idol I took a shower, and now I have to get some sleep!!

I wish tomorrow was Friday! Ahhhh!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com