Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 9, 2008 - 11:53 p.m.
"one fish = free chinese" or "the simpsons movie"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

I got up this morning and headed off to work... the day went by pretty fast. It was really rainy and crappy out all day long. When I got to work it was pouring so hard, but luckily I had a giant umbrella in my trunk! lol

On my lunch break I went to the bank to deposit my check, and then I met Dan at Chipotle for lunch. This is crazy, but I think the more Chipotle I have, the less it makes my mouth feel like it's on fire. I mean, I had some of that today... but not nearly as much as I used to! Odd.

I departed work at 5, and got home shortly after. Re came over, and we hung out for a bit, and then met Dan's Dad over at the Chinese food place.

Dan's dad caught a big fish, and he wanted to give it to the people there, in exchange for some free Chinese food! :) How exciting! I love how you can just go in with a big fish, and they LOVE it... and give you free food.

I was saying, I wish everything in the world was like that. I wanna go to Target and slap a big fish on the counter and get all my stuff for free!!

While we were waiting for the food, the little kid who is ALWAYS there came out and he first hissed at Re! LOL It was scary! Then he started copying everything Dan was doing, and this went on for like 10 minutes, as Dan did all kinds of random stuff! At one point I broke out the cell, and got a little video of it:

So...We got our food and went to consume! We had a fun little chinese party, and hung out there for a while. Then we came back here, and watched The Simpsons Movie. Re fell asleep during it, and well.. my overall feel was it wasn't as good as I had expected it to be. It just wasn't as funny as I would have thought.

Anyway, after that we called it a night.. and now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com