Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 11, 2008 - 10:26 a.m.
"orthodontist" or "dan's brother's b-day"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday we had a nice relaxing Saturday. I had to get up a little earlier than I would normally have, though! I got up at 9:00 because I had an orthodontist appointment at 10:00. There was actually some confusion as to the time, I apparently had one appointment at 8:30 and one at 10! lol So, I got there, and they just looked at my mouth and all, then I had to get X-Rays and all that done, which cost a fortune and a half. Then I have to go back in a week or so to go over my options and financial dealings.

On the way home, I stopped at McDonald's to get us some breakfast, and I made it in the nick of time. I got in at 10:59 and breakfast ends at 11. Doesn't that annoy you? I mean, shouldn't breakfast go until at least 1pm? And they should OVERLAP lunch and breakfast for a while. So, Breakfast only until 11, then breakfast AND lunch until 1, then ONLY lunch. Makes perfect sense to me. Get with it McDonald's!

The kid who took my order had a weird name that I can't remember right now, but he was nice but also a little strange. He also forgot to give my any butter, syrup, or fork/knife. :(

When I got home, we watched some TV, and hung around the house.

In the afternoon we decided to clean things up, and spent a few hours doing all the random stuff that needed to be done, we cleaned the kitchen, and vacuumed, and cleaned the bathroom, and put stuff away, and just made everything neat.

After that, we went out to the store for a bit, and when we got back it was time to get ready for Dan's brother's birthday!

We had bought him iTunes gift cards at Target, and we went to "Party Glitters" to get him a balloon. While we were there, we decided to buy a large inflatable palm tree! lol For no other reason than it seemed like a fun idea.

The party was fun, we had a little BBQ although it got kinda cold outside, and then we had cake and all. Re came also. It was fun times.

We stayed till about 11:30, and when we got home we watched a little TV and inflated our giant palm tree. It's pretty snazzy. LOL

Be back later with another update! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com