Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 12, 2008 - 10:08 p.m.
"mother's day"

Hey Journal!

Happy Mother's Day! lol

Today I got up around 10:00 and met my mom for Breakfast at Country Kitchen at 11. She had arrived early and put our name in, so we didn't have to wait once I got there!

We had an enjoyable breakfast, and then afterwards I went over to give my grandma a present. I got her a gift card for Uncle Giuseppe's! How random.. but she always goes there.. so it should be useful!

My mom wanted to do something, so we went for a walk at Nissequogue River State Park, and for some reason they had decided to charge $6 for parking today, which again makes no sense for two reasons... reason #1: There is NOTHING there that's remotely park-like. It's a bunch of deserted buildings, and it's fun to walk around, but there is NO WAY it's worth that much money. Reason #2: There are a million other places to park! We parked directly across the street (which is ANOTHER park now) and just walked in. As we were walking in we saw about 4 cars pull in, see the booth, and turn around. LOL I love it. And most of them went and parked over where we did, and they walked in also! And if you didn't want to park there.. you could park at the bluff and walk in. It's just so stupid.

Anyway, after that we went to Target and stocked up on some things we needed.

We hung out at home for a bit, and then went over to Dan's house for dinner. We got Dan's mom a 6 month Netflix subscription.

When we got home, we watched Desperate Housewives, and now I must get ready for bed. I have my class tomorrow... last class... the FINAL. lol I'm sure it won't be that big of a deal though.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com